You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help this urban Native American girl pursue her dreams of traveling, dancing, and sharing her culture with the WORLD!

Gabby, it is great to read your post! Yours is an amazing culture with a rich history, something I know you are very proud of! If you have any please post videos of the dances as well. It is amazing to see the regalia people design!! Good luck with everything and enjoy your wonderful life!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! It is such a beautiful culture and I am SO proud to have grown up within it. My mother made my regalia for my jingle dress. She was a very talented seamstress and an interesting thing is is that they are all unique. I will try and upload some videos. I am new to this so I will have to look up how to go about that. Do you have a link that could help me upload a video on here?

It is fairly easy to embed a video here. First you upload it to youtube and then simply use the URL exactly as you did the photos. It will automatically place the video for you... Yá’át’ééh

Great! I will definitely add some videos. Thank you. (Ahéhee')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51