A Steemit Re-IntroduceYourself – & my adventures as a creator in a sea of clouds and evergreen trees.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello again, Steemit! I'm back with a new IntroduceYourself post in order to give a more in depth explanation of myself and what I do.

IMG_8151.jpg
Self Portrait – Canon 70D, EF 24mm f/2.8

My name is Sam Kunesh and I am a 21 year-old photographer, musician, and filmmaker based out of the Pacific Northwest. After brief time at The Evergreen State College, I have moved on to start a business called Duir Media providing photography and video production services to small businesses in the region.

duir-media-logo-text-transparent copy.png

In addition to photography, I also record and produce music. I'm in the process of finishing up a couple albums which I am extremely excited to share with the community! I have a Bandcamp page which currently has a few of my recent solo songs, and the first single from my band Lonely Crowded is available to stream here. More music and videos from that project are coming along soon.

happy lil meadow.jpg
Canon 70D, EF 24mm f/2.8

I have always been captivated by the beauty of the natural world, and the scenery around Western Washington never ceases to blow my mind. I try to take advantage of the easy access to wilderness as much as possible, and work on my skills with each adventure. I love the feeling of finding a quiet and serene location and blending in with the surrounding wildlife.

deert with hornst in the flat irons with the thing removed.jpg
Canon 70D, EF 70-200mm f/2.8L ii 2x iii

Since getting involved with the film program at Evergreen, I have dusted off my old Canon A-1 and begun experimenting with color film. Through varying amounts of success, I am learning to be more precise with my intentions when approaching a shot; whereas digital photography can let the details slide with the aide of autofocus, burst fire and easy post processing.

1_19_18027.jpg
Canon A-1, FD 135mm f/3.5, Kodak Portra400

These days, I have been working on honing in my product photography skills, and working with various business clients to establish mutually beneficial relationships. I'll post more updates in the future on those adventures as well, but here's a taste.

03.jpg
Canon 70D, Sigma Art 18-35mm f/1.8

Shoutout to my long time friend, collaborator, and roommate @k0wsk1 for helping me get involved here! I'm excited to be a part of this community and to see what we can all learn from each other. Feel free to ask me about my art or my business, or to tell me I'm doing it all completely wrong (though preferably with a tip or two on how I can do better).

_MG_4271.JPG
Canon 70D, EF 24mm f/2.8

Please follow and comment if you like my stuff. :)
Until the next post!

Sort:  

amazing picture.

thank you! :)

This comment has received a 0.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @salma-akanda.

Welcome to this beautiful community, apart from giving you an upvote I give you a tip that is worth more: "constancy and honesty is the best way to emerge in steemit"

thanks for the upvote and sound advice!

Good looks, Sam. A warm re-welcome to Steemit :)

Thanks Adam :) much love!

Welcome to Steem Community @skuuun! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks for tips & upvote! love the supportive community!

welcome the picture of the dog is very good
its like he is thinking on hard on something. :)

Thanks! She does have so much expression in her face, I can always tell what she's thinking about :)

Greetings, and Welcome to Steemit @skuuun! I would like to feature your intro post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of over 17,000 other Steemians on Discord Chat where you can network, chat, and make friends with other users!

Thanks for the signal boost! Nice to see folks helping us little minnows out :)

I love finding people with your talent in Steemit.

I hope you take level up soon here. A big hug @skuuun 😄💙

Much appreciated! I'm glad you like my work, there's lots more to post. I'll try not to disappoint ;)

Right on. I found you through @norwegianbikeman Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to some cool shots.

Thanks! Being new here, I've got plenty more in the archives :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86