Introducing myself to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone!

My name is Jakub and since it's my first post here I should probably introduce myself :)

I'm 27yrs old from Poznań, Poland (now living in Warsaw though), not sure if I have any significant talents (well I could make my mom outstandingly angry by being lazy some time ago, not that much anymore when I'm living by myself) but I do have some interests that seem to fit in here just about right.

That's me, struggling with my jacket 1.jpg

My interests list look a bit like a generic list when a candidate has nothing really specific to list on his CV under 'hobbies', maybe excluding the last one:

sports, food, design, photography, tv series, travelling, having fun with photos/movies

But really:

  • I play football, squash, table tennis and tennis on a regular basis, I played pool 'professionally' for about 3yrs, I'm skiing every winter and I'm following almost every kind of sport there is; big fan of Manchester Utd, LeBron James, Gregg Popovich, Tom Brady, Bill Belichick and the Patriots, Roger Federer and Lech Poznań
  • I love to eat good and a lot - what's not to like?
  • I somewhat design stuff in my current profession as a graphic designer in IT company, but it is also a passion and seeing good design in everyday life or on the Internet gives me those good kind of mind tingles (I really like Steemit UI at first glance)
  • I took a fair amount of photos in my life with my camera, most of them during my travels while studying architecture and I still like to take my Nikon for a ride from time to time
  • I've watched probably around 50-60 tv series with average of 5.3 seasons each (probably not true) with my favourites being Breaking Bad, Black Mirror, Sherlock, Narcos... well there are really a lot of those that I liked
  • with travels as with food, almost everyone likes them, I traveled mostly by backpacking, and mostly through Europe; I might share some photos with you
  • last one is something a bit less generic - I really like making some photo montages (memes included), making fun of some things (myself if possible) and doing same to movies

Actual footage from my first time trying yoga (wasn't last, but my adventure with it ended pretty quickly)
yoga.jpg

So yeah, I guess that is somewhat accurate representation of myself - hopefully I'll stick around here and you'll have at least a decent time interacting with my posts and comments. If you have any suggestions for me as a beginner here - please do not hesitate and be blunt if I made some faux pas with my first post already :)

See you along!

3.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome with us. Steemit is nice place to share your thoughts and opinions with others and earn a dollar in one time. Write in the topic that you like to write in also you can share video and picture. Keep it on!
hope that i see you big whale and you get huge profits in this great community :)

This wonderful comment has received a bellyrub 0.06 % upvote from @bellyrub.

I'll try to do that :) Thanks!

Welcome

Hello and welcome to Steemit! If your looking for Crypto Shirts, Im your man. Please give me a follow! @Reseller

hello Jakub, cool intro. Hope you get through being 27, it's a dangerous age!

thanks! well I'll be 27 in exactly 11 days, so full year of dangers ahead of me! fortunately for me (in that very specific case) at least I'm not a rockstar

Cześć, też jestem tu nowy :) Mam nadzieję, że szanujesz The Wire

hej - oczywiście szanuję ;)

To dobrze :) A oglądasz teraz nowy serial jego twórcy - The Deuce?

Jakoś mi umknął - chyba przez to, że obecnie jak chce coś obejrzeć to najpierw odpalam Netflixa a dopiero jak tam nie znajdę nic ciekawego to szukam dalej :) polecasz?

Tak, można poczuć "to coś" jak przy The Wire

Welcome Jakub. 😎😎😎

Thank you :)

Hi @skrzyp and welcome to Steemit. I wish you all the best for the future and lots of upvotes - I will follow your account Greetings from Mongolia to Poland, Silbart. (we are kind of neighbors - I`m original German)

Cheers ;) have a nice sunday evening !

Welcome! Perfect pictures haha. Look forward to more. Feel free to follow or contact me if you need anything!

I'll try to post some pictures soon, not sure if more pictures of me though ;) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52