Introducing Myself: I'm Peter and I'm Stoked for Steemit

Hello Steemians!

My name is Peter, and I'm pretty excited to become a citizen of the steemocratic republic we've got here.

intro.jpg

I'm a 19 year old college student currently in the Midwest (my photo should give an idea where) and from Massachusetts.
I'm studying economics and applied math and statistics.

What Brings Me to Steemit?

I've been had on-and-off interest in cryptocurrencies and cryptoassets for a while now (though recently it's been more "on").
Although I've enjoyed seeing the rapid development and potential uses of these technologies, I've always found it off-putting how there has tended to be so little adoption in terms of using them instead of holding on, watching for green on CoinMarketCap.

Steem really looks like it could be the perfect solution for getting people, whether crypto savants or tech illiterates, to actually use these coins, already shown in the massive number of transactions the blockchain is showing everyday.

What to Expect

I'm excited to start posting here and on DTube about my thoughts on developments in the world of crypto, my experiences investing in various coins, as well as sports like basketball and college football, what I've been reading and listening to, my life in college, learning French, and skiing.

In case you couldn't tell, my name comes from Steamboat, a popular ski destination in Colorado. I've never skied there or anywhere out west, but I couldn't pass up on a solid steem pun. (I won't be offering photoshop tutorials any time soon)

steemboat.png

I'll be posting on here and on DTube in the next few days, outside and out on the slopes when I head up to ski.

Seeing this great community in action has got me stoked for becoming a part in it, just as much as this guy

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

WELCOME TO THE COMMUNITY . I love colorado and Steamboat is a great place ..

Hello, Peter! I just followed you. Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will have a great time in here. :)

Hey! I just followed! I hope to see some skiing content if possible!

Thanks! I'll be on the slopes this weekend, hope to have it up on here/DTube on Sunday.

Welcome to Steemit! Greetings from Missouri. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hi @skisteemboat ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to Steemit

Your welcome to this great platform. Wishing you success.

welcome! Nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28