Introducing myself; meet steemit newling, Dawnslyn Akpan

Snapchat-1606602284.jpg
Hello steemians,
I’m really excited to be here. I’m Dawnslyn. A typical skinny black girl born on the 14th day of January into a family of four kids. I’m a final year microbiology student in the University of Uyo. I’m a Nigerian by nationality, a Christian by religion and most times a phlegmatic by temperament with a sanguine touch to it.
I like music, blues in particular because it has a way of connecting with the soul. I love poetry and word plays. Of course, if you guess you’d know I love reading a lot and I’m more in love with my pen (writing). For me there’s something about reading, there’s an inexplicable feeling I get when I read especially if it’s a really nice stuff; be it poetry, prose or motivational. I’m inspired by creativity and uniqueness.
IMG_2855-1.jpg
IMG_2921.JPG
I also like super stylish people, vintage clothes and some good make up. I love fashion, obviously. I love good food, I wouldn’t mind lots of cake as desserts (winks). Did I mention I’m a photo freak and I love taking good selfies? ‘Capture the moment’, they say. Can’t just help it.
There’s a lot to this face and a fistful of paradoxes is certainly part of it. I yearn for adventures and lot of fun yet I can be totally reclusive at times. Let just say I enjoy having my alone time although it have been tagged a snob and socially indifferent which of course I don’t agree to. If I had the opportunity to do and undo, I’d dye my hair tips, get tiny tattoo along with an extra piercing, read a lot of books, pour my all into writing, travel a lot and capture every moment in a picture.
IMG-20180114-WA0055.jpg
People say little things matter and that’s true. Hugs, holding hands, laughter, surprises, beautiful memories with family and friends. It’s all a wrap and I love them regardless of how little they seem because they put smiles on my face. So yes, little things do matter.
I love steemit already for the audience and opportunity it has been able to create. I hope to meet new friends here and to read lot of good stuff. All being said, why don’t we all sit back and enjoy this little space on the web. I’d be sharing my personal lifestyle and fashion inspirations, gists, food recipes, random musings and everything in between. Thank you for taking out time to read this, do have a great weekend and don’t forget to up vote (winks).

Sort:  

Hello Dawn, the Skinny Black Girl with a lovely smile, I'm Joey, and so many small things do matter like you said like hugs and smiles and I do love your smile for sure. Love writing, love inspiration, creativity, and poems for sure. You seem to love laughing and smiling for sure. Cool that you love taking photos of yourself. Pictures are worth thousands and thousands of words. They're priceless as a window into time. You're beautiful. Welcome. Take care.

wow, thanks a lot Joey

Yay im one of the first follower's welcome to steemit!! Enjoy the stay and if you need a laugh... i got cha!!

You are welcomed Dawnslyn, hope you luck and success

thanks a lot, I appreciate

welcome my beautyfull friend to steemit....
wish to see u for long time with such lovely lovely posts and pictures....
follow me to get upvotes comments and also resteem by me for u.... and by u for me....
sharing is caring my friend... #follow #follow #followDQmXgcSw4W6CTLQWf1RDfQ7R7fvBJbDV7zQ2UyzGrHJtmPk.gif

awwn.... thanks I appreciate

Welcome to the Steemit !

Welcome friend. Hope you like it here.

Thank you. I hope so too

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Welcome on board, Ufan
Uyo Steemit community is really booming

thanks
I rep Uyo team

Welcome! Nice introduction :) I feel like already know you!looking forward to reading more content from you.

Hi , welcome to steemit. Nice introduction with nice pics

You are most welcome... please follow me and Please join Discord Group veRve so that we can discuss and promote our posts there. This is a new group and still now our group member is limited. We will take only approx 30 member to exchange our voted to our group members.We expect your joining dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64