More About Laura McGowan - Skinny And Single

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I made the silly error of not using the introduceyourself hashtag, boy is my face red :) So I thought it would be prudent to include a little more about me.

 I’ve been divorced for ten years. I love being single. I’m happy that I am free to check my own oil, refill my own washer fluid, and pump my own gas. However, in saying that, it’s not for everybody. I’ve had to learn how to use a drill, take apart a bed, put together a bed, and most exciting, I’m more than capable of carrying about fifty pounds of groceries up three flights of stairs. That’s right, because I’m single, I get to do this all for myself. I don’t have to say “Thank you dear, for carrying this”, “Thank you honey, for fixing my car”, I don’t have to thank anyone or be grateful to anyone for anything. It’s awesome that I have all the freedom in the world!!!

Freedom… it’s worth all the heartache.

Freedom… it’s worth it.

Freedom…it’s in you to give.Now, if only I could change a tire. 

Sort:  

Thank you :) am I only able to edit my posts once?
Thanks in advance for your kind assistance

Thanks and salute to your independence! Im 43 and perfectly content being single as well! Im basically using the reply on your post to check my options on security on site etc, as I am a big huge noob and didnt use the hashtag either. Cheers and thumbs up.

ugh, so much ugh right now :) I'm hoping to find a kind tech support person to help me :D

im not official tech support but might be able to help ya, whats the issue?

I was hoping to be able to edit my first post to include the introduceyourself hashtag, but it won't let me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53