You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Months of Steemit – Who Am I?

Haha well the goal is to one day qualify for Hawaii (Kona - the Ironman world champs) but I'm sure I could squeeze in a quick Ironman across the pond ;) Seriously though it's just about getting used to plodding, I think that's why I love tri, I've come from a proper sports background but at my first 70.3 I was being overtaken by people who were in no way natural born athletes, but just pushed themselves to do what so many people find incredible! Made me realise how easy I have it as someone who's had a lifetime of high level sports as a 'base'

Sort:  

Oh man, that's awesome!

Hmm, I hadn't really thought about it that way before! I guess there is something really cool about people grinding it out through sheer willpower. Definitely makes you appreciate the effort they've put into it a lot more than say a 7 foot basketball player who is at a natural advantage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61