Hello (Steemit) World!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends!

This is my very first post, so let me introduce myself, and let you know what to expect if you decide to "follow" me. I'm a Senior UI Designer for a top Fortune 10 Company. I love a balance of life, work, family, and fun. This is who I am and what I'm into right now:

Current TV Shows I'm watching

  • Rick and Morty (obsessed)
  • This is Us (bring out those tissues)
  • Ozark (just finished)
  • American Vandal (just started)
  • Bachelor, Bachelorette, Bachelor in Paradise (yeah, my guilty pleasure)

Favorite TV Shows of All Time

  • Battlestar Galactica
  • LOST
  • Breaking Bad
  • Game of Thrones
  • Voltron

Favorite Movies Shows of All Time

  • The Professional
  • Snatch
  • Children of Men
  • The Neverending Story
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
  • The Princess Bride

Random Misc Interested

  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Personal finance and investing
  • Fantasy Sports
  • U.S. Pop Culture
  • 90's Hip Hop
  • EDM
  • Technology and gadgets
  • Good food
  • Donuts
  • Ice Cream!

Where I Live
Born and raised in Los Angeles, CA! I know, there's crazy traffic, it's polluted, fake people & celebrities, it's so expensive, houses are expensive, and earthquakes. BUT I navigate around all that. I tend to avoid the negatives and focus on the positives. It's an AMAZING place to live! I mean, check this out:

You can run or hike the many beautiful trails nearby, and even see the Hollywood sign this close (and even closer if you want to), or....

Go to the beach

Some are good, some are bad, but it just depends where and when.

Plus, there's SO many good places to EAT. From the inexpensive taco trucks, a lot of local favorites, some high end places with the best chefs and the best views.... to THIS:

IN N OUT! It's my favorite! I don't care what people say, it's the best burger. More on that later, I'll probably write about it.

Then comes some extra curricular activities. I love endurance sports! Marathons, Trail Running, Ultramarathons, Triathlons, Ironman Triathlons!

I'm on a quest to finish 50 marathons in 50 states:

and my newest love is triathlon, especially Ironman distance ones. 2.4 mile swim, 112 mile bike, 26.2 run. That'll be another post later too

Oh, and I LOVE to travel, meet new friends, experience new things. Here's a beer garden in Germany:

Then to circle back to Los Angeles, I'm a huge Los Angeles Rams fan! Ok, they might not be the greatest, but they were the team in L.A. when I was growing up, then they left, then they returned! Honestly, I'm more of a Fantasy Football fan, so I can be an overall fan of NFL better.

Oh! and more more thing...

Steemit. Why Steemit? It seems like a great platform to share and learn. Before I also invest in STEEM, I want to see the real world uses for it, and using this is one way. I barely got into this cryptocurrency space in June, and I only started with the Coinbase stuff at first, then when I did more research and discovered all the other cryptos that go along with it, I fell in love with it! I do regular investing with stocks and 401k and IRAs and all that, but I put a small % (maybe wanting to do more) and getting my feet wet just so I don't get the FOMO. I'm more of a HODL type guy, and I'm still learning a bunch. I hope that by following many of you, and me blogging my thoughts and experiences here, we'll all learn together! I'm excited to join in on Steemit and meet many of you! Have fun and enjoy!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @sketch678 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @sketch678! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How are you? @Sketch678, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Awesome! Thanks!

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Thank you and nice to meet you too!

Nice to meet you, @sketch678! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you! Followed you too!

Hello and welcome to steemit :)

Welcome sketch678. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

Thank you! Will do!

Hi @sketch678 I'm also newbie here in steemit, sorry I dont have much voting power. As of now I really enjoying reading articles of our co-steemians. Please follow me @strab and I will follow back. Good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50