SALUTATIONS PEOPLE OF STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi friends! My name is Kelly and I have been backpacking around Earth for the past two years, predominantly by myself but always finding friends along the way. I was told to come check out this corner of the internet in order to find a budding community and a great place to share my experiences. I'm always excited to hear recommendations of places and activities, so if you have any I would love to talk!

I'm originally from the Rocky Mountain region of Canada but am currently in New Zealand! I have a habit of taking photographs, writing candidly, and making puns as if I've fathered a child. I am a passionate animal lover, and am currently volunteering at an animal rescue farm caring for exotic birds, goats and hedgehogs!

I've bought a van to live out of recently and have no plans from here on out, other than to adventure to my hearts content. Also, I am a book worm and prefer to read books that people aggressively demand I absorb the words from. 

I'm really excited about steemit, so let's have some fucking (cyber) fun!


Sort:  

I can never pass on a pretty face. Loving that nose ring. Welcome Skellyjelly 😍

Haha ohh jeez, thank you so much.

Hi Kelly,
Very interesting to see where you are travelling I'm actually not too far from the rockies, I am curious to see where is going to be your next trip.
enjoy :-)
Soleanne

Awesome!! The Rockies are magical. Come along with me on this journey :)

hi kelly, awesome post!

Good luck on Steemit! :-)

Welcome. Is the bird yours or from the shelter - great photo though! All the best.

It's living here at the shelter. Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit world nice to see you , New zealand is beautiful country love New zealand.

It really is beautiful, it's impossible not to love.

Welcome @skellyjelly:-) &&introduceyourself

Thanks Beibs! Monetary-wise, technically zero at the moment.. but it pays in life experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20