I'm a steemolic!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name's Steve and I'm a Steemolic!

--- "Hi Steve!"

Yes I'm a Steemolic and I'm not recovering, no 12-step plan for me...I'm shotgunning my first post after several sips of upvotes and a few shots of commenting tossed back.

"How did I become a Steemolic?" you ask? Well the short answer is "very quickly" but that's boring so let me go into a little more detail. 

Truck driving is my profession but not my passion, entrepreneurship is! I've never been fond of working for someone else and through the years I've explored many different MLM companies. I experienced some great products but as far as a business model I lost more friends than I'd care to admit. Live, learn, move on and sadly give up my dreams or so I thought at 40 years of age....

My desire to be an entrepreneur, which never fully died, and a love for firearms got me onto a path several months ago to combine both. As I watched my job become more unstable, I decided to start a business with my sister and do something about my job insecurity.  We are currently working on launching a tactical gear website to offer great products, at great prices to the shooting industry....let the fun begin, right!

Sooo how does this lead to drinking up the Steem?

Well I'm a noob in all sense of the word to crypto currency but I at least heard about bitcoin. A friend had introduced me to bitcoin via some Facebook posts a while back. I even bought $10-20 worth at the time and then totally forgot about it. Time passes and then I see a post about Steemit just 4 days ago. 

What in the world is Steemit?

I check out steemit.com and BAM! It hits harder than a double shot of whiskey! Post content and get paid!  This can't be true! As I read more posts that first day and read about the July 4 payout I decide it can't hurt to set up an account...cool I have $10 of Steem Power...whatever the heck Steem Power is! Guess I need to figure that out.

Ever since that first day I've been reading post after post trying to get my footing under me. My mind is spinning and it's hard to stand!

As an example of my noobism, it took me almost 2 days and waiting for a reply on a comment I posted to figure out how to upvote. HELLO! I had no idea it was the little arrow!

I am now checking Steemit as often as I can every day...give me another drink of Steem please!

I don't see a blurry future with a hangover as an alcoholic might, but I now see a bright, crystal clear future where I can work Steemit into my new online business and finally realize my dream of providing for my family and not work for a grouchy boss.

Thank God for the guys that had the wisdom to develop Steemit! They created a vehicle that can rescue people from quiet desperation.

I look forward to many years of sharing my life with my new Steemit friends...until next time, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67