New to Steemit!

Hi, I am brand new to this site and new to the whole world of "cryptology" & "blockchain", but I'm very interested in the future of sites like this and how they can protect freedom of speech & freedom of thought.

I'm just starting out, but I will probably make lots of comments on current events, especially those that have to do with Social Justice, and really just express my own personal views about what's in the news, and see what you guys think.

I hope that this site can serve as a great place to exchange different opinions (especially controversial ones!) and allow for powerful discourse that is becoming increasingly impossible in the real world.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.

Freedom of speech has never been stronger than on the blockchain. Welcome to Steemit, I look forward to debating social issues with you :-D

Saluton kaj bonvenon je Steemit. Nice to have you here. Language diversity is also a form of Social Justice. Graet to see other languages on this forum.

Welcome on Steemit! I was new as well to all of this and a slow learner but it's worth the time and effort to discover and try, you'll see :) Enjoy!

Hey @sjsurvivor, welcome to Steemit! Did you come here via Computing Forever on Youtube?

Welcome and have fun at Steemit @sjsurvivor

Welcome to the Steemit platform & feel free.

Welcome on Steemit

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51