Hello Steemit! I'm Leah, Student of the Heart, lover of life, Seeker of Truth, learner of Cryptocurrency, Explorer of Steemit and Nobody.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, my name is Leah Harounoff and this is my first post and like some maybe many others it seems not only my first post on Steemit but well I have never blogged before. It just doesn’t come naturally for me to share about my life… I think. Or is it that once we start sharing our stories it becomes the most natural thing?
Are we not living 'Our Story'?
Could this be true of our whole lives?
WHO AM I?
Am I this body?
Is it not just flesh and blood?
Who resides within it?

Is our life a story constructed in our minds created from our upbringing, beliefs, and our conditioning?

I hope this questioning doesn’t annoy (I’m sure it will some) I am just looking and you’re welcome to look with me, add to and guide. Thank you Steemians!

IMG-2747.jpg

I look forward to entering and sharing in this community if I survive!
I have been reading up on Steemit and the Do’s and Don’ts it is very interesting and still very new to me but there are a lot of helpful people and posts.

I see that honesty, respect, transparency is a good start, naturally this is wise, but also maybe our interests are what people want to see or rather are we interesting? What do you do? How fabulous are you? I don’t know whether I am interesting, I don't mind but I would like to reach out and talk to others, share and receive what is known or understood about the question Who am I?

So my Introduction... Who Am I?
not this.jpeg

I am an #Actor and #Spiritual Seeker, traveller (India, Thailand x2 and Portugal this year), girlfriend (to a cryptocrazy), daughter, lover of two cats that live with me, I cook am creative and experimental but, I am also NONE of these things.

IMG_0209.JPG
Sita and Ram

DSC00995.JPG
I am just Here, Alive, Witnessing.

WHO AM I?

I’m not sure when this question first arose in me but it grabbed my attention with force in recent years.

I trained as an actor and love to perform I have loved #acting from childhood. I have not always been confident but through this medium I gained self-awareness. So much so that I even diverted from this course in life to follow or to find out or to understand Consciousness, Truth, God, The Self. Just to add here I don't think it is necessary however to stop an action/ job in life to know/ find or Be the Self.
IMG_9157.JPG

I started a course called The Spiritual Psychology of Acting! This was a turning point a first taste and a revelation of hearing something or about something that I had never knowingly heard before but when I heard it something awoke in me that had actually always been there and when that heard what was being spoken there was a knowing that it was the truth. At least enough to change the course of my life.
For anyone interested: http://spiritualpsychologyofacting.com/

Two years ago I left a fairly well paid job to follow a Guru and attend a five week Satsang in Rishikesh. This meeting is the most beautiful. Finding a Guru in physical form whom you trust entirely, who is humble, compassionate unlike you have ever seen and speaks only from that place of Silence. One who is the Living Word and is True to the meaning of Guru, which originally just means: Remover of Darkness.
this form.jpg

Satsang; Being with the Truth

I am not here to promote a Guru, maybe you would like to hear. For me this meeting is a miracle, one upon many that I am seeing has made up my entire existence.
So much is revealed in Satsang through the removal of concepts and beliefs I had held on to or formed along the way. Realising that when entwined in this conditioning I am actually living as an Idea of myself and not what I actually am was being seen.
Maybe you would like to hear about this but also we can see if we can have Satsang through Steemit? This is something I would love to share on and hear from you about. Also I am not here to share my beliefs and views so much but my love, discoveries and my mistakes.

Love and praise to all the Saints and Sages, Prophets and All who gave and give their life to Truth. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
sages.JPG

Then there is my #Cryptocurrency obsessed boyfriend which, although I only have a basic understanding of this newish world and don't really get it yet fully, I think he is great. He is very calm in nature and has I feel the perfect psyche and wisdom for this market and the game of trading! We both have had financial shortage especially this year. We have been selling our stuff and had lots to pay out, he invested the last of our money (really not much) at the beginning of November and has made nearly 800% profit!
mister.JPG
I am stunned by this! I would love to share more on here about this and get your feedback as I am learning and very willing! #Steemit is the beginning! Full of Gratitude and Love Merry Christmas and Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Some verification here is a link to my Actor CV on Spotlight: https://www.spotlight.com/0454-6757-2550

Sort:  

Hi Leah, welcome!

Thanks hope to hear more from you!

Loading...

Hey Leah
I’m gerald
Helper of newbies and hugger of steemians!!!

Lol, it’s good to have you here, steemit is an amazing community and I’m sure you’ll love it here..

Since. I joined steemit has been good to me and I’ve grown a lot; I know if you are dedicated too you’ll be successful here and meet a lot of amazing people too

Do enjoy your stay

Compliments of the season

#Hug-challenge #Air-clinic

you can also join an amazing set of STEEMIANS in #Air-clinic on discord
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Hi Gerald, Thank you so much! It is great to have a guide. Will be checking out #Air-clinic. Many hugs. More posts to come.

alright, i'll be expevcting you
i see your reputation has grown in one day
thats good progress
keep Steeming!!!

Hey Leah! Nice to see you here.
For original posts (like yours) you can also get an upvote from the originalworks bot when it is called upon, this is something I learned from skimming through a bunch of spammy accounts on here funnily enough....

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sitaram to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you! @originalworks
Much appreciated!

Thank you Slimlim! Thank you for telling me about all of this! Your guidance is much appreciated!

Hello there sister! Good to have you here, world is waking up from a loooong dream.

Hello beautiful to meet you and Be here . Thank you

Congratulations @sitaram! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! Very nice intro! It's tough to capture a lot of yourself in a few paragraphs, but you seem really cool and have a lot to offer. I also had never posted anything online before. It's a learning experience., but this is a great community. Great community for crypto also, there's so much to learn and what better place then this. Look forward to more, followed!

Thank you so much for your support! I am excited about getting to know the community and open to all. Will be posting more. Thank you for following will be following you!

glad to meet with u

Thank you hardworker glad to meet you too!

Hi Leah, I’m going to give you an in-depth reply to your intro.

I used to be into non-duality for a while, diving deeply into it. No me, no body, no doer etc. I studied it for years and was able to expand my consciousness.

The way I see it now, I was taking one step of three steps that I later discovered. I will put it in a picture for you.

This is what I call the Basic Rhythm of Verbal Dancing
There are three steps in the circle

  1. Expanding This is where our consciousness expands through alignment with our true nature.
  2. Breathing Body and breath awareness, connecting with emotions and the inner child etc.
  3. Landing A new creative idea

When I was into non-duality, I was essentially using the non-dual language for all three of the steps, when it actually only works for the first step, Expanding.

The languaging of no one here, no body etc. is quite useless and even counterproductive when you get in touch with your feelings to follow your heart. And it is even more destructive when you create a new idea, start a new project that comes from your heart. Holding on to non-dual ideas can get you stuck on auto-pilot, put your life on hold.

In non-duality the ‘student’ is not encouraged to question these things, to think for themself. I feel it’s time that these questions are asked, inwardly and outwardly. That way you find your own philosophy because you find yourself, independent of others.

According to some of those gurus the path to enlightenment is narrow, and you need to follow their instructions to the letter to progress. How about instead life is an adventure and you could be a dolphin in the ocean, following your own flow?

Thank you for your reply, I get a lot from what you are saying.
However I am not trying to expand my consciousness.
A Guru that is worth they're weight does not show you limitations but shows you that You are Limitless.
It is said that there are many paths to enlightenment maybe as many paths as there are seekers. Which seems to me that there must be individuality within the seeker or within this dynamic form.

Non duality or Advaita in my experience does not discourage the student to question things it is even encouraged to question the Guru have a mind of our own but more we are pointed to watch the mind and discover for ourselves and to look within. Many great masters and prophets point like this; Rumi, Ramana Maharashi, Papaji and Mooji to mention some.
This life is a beautiful dance and a great flow.

I realise saying I am not the body carries some arrogance and foolishness but I did not say this. I questioned and offered others to question if they felt.
Is the body not just flesh and blood? (please see post)

Do we not say My Mind, My body, My belief, My thoughts? Who's?
I know nothing and am just looking but thank you for your comment maybe this is a looking that should be kept within.

All the best, all are free to see life as adventure a dance or to look within and find a guide.

Thank you

Welcome! nice to meet you .I upload beautiful pictures and designs myself every day.
I look forward to your great growth! :)

Thank you look forward to seeing your pics and designs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29