All the way from Cebu, Philippines. Let us get aquainted!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

We are all facing different burdensome obstacles along our journey in life but the courage and faith to stood still, oppugn, and pull ourselves up are what makes us human.

Good day STEEMIANS! I believe that this community suits well with practical people who covet to interact and earn at the same time! It is my deepest gratitude to be part of this community. Atlast I have found this community where I can share my thoughts, stories and experiences; and engage with more people! I hope that you'll have fun reading and knowing me.

20180127_135425.jpg

I am Sissy Jill Martinez. My name is supposed to be Sighijebil Jemel. It is the name of someone precious to my parents but sadly, she died. My father told me that they decided not to name me after his friend's name so they struggled a lot thinking what to name me. The nurse then came in and asked for my name. But my parents have not decided yet. It was hard for them because they had a rule in naming their kids. It should be a two-word name. The first word should start with S and the second one should start with J. At that time, my mom was asking for a JacknJill food. It rung a bell to my father so he decided that the second word must be Jill. Minutes passed by, searching for a meaningful name that starts with S, my mom suddenly uttered Sissy. And that was the history of my name.

IMG_20170709_234123_886.jpg
I am 19 years young. I celebrated my birthday last year, June 17, 2017. We did not throw a party but it was still very special. My boyfriend surprised me and gave me a gift; and my parents asked me for a mall time, "quality time". It was simple but splendid birthday.

20180120_120638.jpg
I am currently a 4th year college student who is taking up Bachelor of Science in Electronics and Communication Engineering as my degree in a State-College University in Cebu, Philippines. It was a big school that offers lots of courses. But they are really good at molding Engineering students. So I chose this University. It is not too much for the budget of my parents but the only not so good about it is that it is just too far from home.

FB_IMG_1509864379876.jpg

My family is composed of 6 members.

Let me introduce the Wall and the Light of our home.

1380005_463532527094089_78183328_n.jpg

  • My Father is the only one in the family that works and provides our daily needs. We may not be rich but he is the best dad I could ever ask for. His name is BENEDICTO. It was taken from the word Benedictus, a canticle from Mathew 21:9 beginning "Blessed is he the cometh in the name of the Lord. He is my father and I'll be forever grateful for having him in my life. He constantly tells me I LOVE YOU BABY everyday. He makes silly faces just to make me happy. He may not agree to every choice I make but he never, even a single beat of my heart, failed to make me feel being LOVED. He tells me what he think looks better for me and even what shade of lipstick he bet looks prettier. Whenever I feel lonely, hurt or troubled, he tells me to always open up to him for he feels worse every time I am silent about my worries. Whenever he asks me to understand certain things, he entreat for apology since he thinks I am the one he need to fathom the ups and downs of life. Whenever I ask something yet he can't provide me immediately, he always plea for forgiveness and that he'll make it up to me next time.

FB_IMG_1494761723013.jpg

  • My mom is a housewife. Her name is GILDA CHARLYN. Between her and my dad, she is the one that I think exerts more energy and effort at everything. She waits for me to get home every night but mostly at dawn since I am a night student. My schedule at school starts every 4:00 pm and ends every 9:00 pm. I take a ride for like 2 hours but mostly it's more than that so she waits for me till 12:00 a.m. She then takes a nap and wakes up every 4:00 a.m. to iron my father's uniform and cook. She then starts her daily chores. She can only sleep and take a rest every noon when she's done at everything. My father may be the one who is working to provide us foods, clothes and house but without my mother who takes care of us, it can't be called HOME.

I am not a good daughter at all times. I tend to add up to their problems and feel like a burden. I , most of the time, hide my sorrows and it makes them sad. I never were a perfect daughter but they still love every inch of me. Though there are times I feel bad because they can't understand everything I feel, am going through, my side of the story, and what I really need, THEY ARE THE BEST PARENTS I COULD EVER ASK FOR.

Let me intoduce to you my 3 siblings.

Syrel Jean.JPG

  • The oldest among us is a girl. Her name is SYREL JEAN. She is the smartest, the most genuine person I know and the most loving child of my parents. She is always at the highest rank in school even if she did not study. At a young age, she already tried her best to learn how to help my mom at all cost. She puts her family first that is why she is the favorite child of my parents. I really wanna feel bad towards her because I am jealous but my sister never failed to make me feel precious to her. SHE IS MY BEST FRIEND. She is the only member in yhe family that I run to whenever I feel unease. And she is the only one that can make me happy in an instant. But 2 years ago, she left and chose to be happy in the palace of God. Till now, I can't grasp any courage to not cry every night, sleeping in the same bed I used to sleep next to her, missing ang freeting to have her back.

IMG_20140330_115731.jpg

  • The second child of my parents is a guy. His name is SKITH JEFF. He is a living proof that in a flock of birds, there always will be someone crazy enough to make your day bad. He is, most of the time, a pain in the ass. He is a very hard headed guy. He is so smart but he does not value it, he rather go waste time playing and having fun around like his not thinking of his future. And I do really hope that someday he'll be able to understand the essence of EDUCATION.

20171225_213434.jpg

  • The youngest among us is a girl. Her name is SANDY JANEN. She is smart, talented and beautiful. But she has an attitude. She is a good girl and laughs at every little jokes but when her laziness overrule her, she throw tantrums. Though she is just a child. Hopefully soon she'll be able to understand the importance of having a PLEASING PERSONALITY.

We varry with atleast one or two characteristics but whatever happens, we are siblings and we are bound to love each other.

No we are not done yet. Haha. Let me go deeper and share what kind of person I am in my list of TOP 10 MUST KNOW ABOUT ME:

  • I am the type of person that is soooo talkative like I have a say at everything. I don't know why so please bear with it hahaha.

  • I laugh out loud. I hate showing to people a false me, laughing gracefully. It is not making myself good looking to them, it is simply lying to myself.

  • I am witty. Making people happy is a great achievement already because it is easier to hurt someone than to make him/her happy.

20170806_183126-01.jpeg
received_1745542349081519-01.jpeg
20171128_172420.jpg

  • I have tons of friends and most of them are guys. I found guys to be more honest than girls. They do not stab you at the back since they tell you what is wrong right into your face.

  • I hate any type of worm, they make me lost my mind and jump off my feet. I just hate them and THEY ARE THE SCARIEST BEING I've ever know.

  • I super hate pineapple like it's chocking the hell out of me.

  • I love dogs, they give me peace of mind.

  • I love music specially if it is Demi who is singing. It makes me look at things positively. I can't exactly put it to words but music is a sweet paradise for me.

20171212_183022-01.jpeg

  • I prefer reading novels than watching movie. I can think and imagine what type of scene it can be. It is like being a director for once in your life.

  • My most favorite thing is food. It swings my mood to something good. It makes me feel better like just a blink of an eye. Do you know what I mean? Wink at me and you'll know how fast can a food make me happy. Hahaha.

That may not be all but I think this is just too long already. Haha. Thank you for bearing and sparing time reading this. Have a great and blessed day!

"Life is the biggest and greatest blessing God has given us. Making the most out of it is the best thing you could ever do. So let people get too busy pushing you down that they forget to pull theirselves up while you are busy reaching your goal"

PS: I just want to give thanks to my friends @ivancuyag and @renatoaying for introducing me this kind of community since they told me the gratifying reviews of this site and makes me feel interested.

Yours truly,
SISSY

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Keep steeming here, ENJOY

Welcome sissy. Oopss... may o-od sa tabi mo...joke... Have a blast in this community. Followed and upvoted. @juliusprayer.

Hahaha wag naman sana kabayan @juliusprayer. Thank you for the warm welcome

I welcome you to this wonderful community ma'am steemit. WOw! months from now you will be leaving the portal of your school of course with your needed papers. lol. I read your intro and all I can say is Outstanding! Keep steeming.

THANK YOU so much for appreciating my introduction @jun2

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

Thank you @reecha. Already followed you

welcome to steeemit , wish you best of luck . follow me i will follow you .

Thank you @kt-tv, I already followed you.

Welcome to Steemit :D I am an 18-year-old guy and all I can say to your brother is give him time :) Hope you enjoy the community here. (BTW I think I'm going to study in CTU hahahaha good school good environment)

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

Thank you for the warm welcome kabayan. I appreciate the effort of reading the entire article. CTU is for sure a great University. Hope to see you around. I surely will visit and read your crafts @ajpaulo

Enjoy and keep steeming,share your knwoledge to us

Thankyou kabayan. I've been reading your posts and they're amazing @benchcarr

Wellcome! and be yourself

Thank you @adrianam2311. I always will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84