Welcome to my mind (Introduction)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Where should I start?

My Name is Henrik, I am 16 years old and currently in 11th grade.
I live in Germany. It's pretty cool here, but online it seems to hold me back from speaking decent English. German accent is awful. It is the worst. Even if a German person speaks English very well, you can still hear that he or she is from Germany.

Anyways, this is my blog from now on, so here are some

Facts about me:

  • I am an artist. My art style is pretty messy and it seems like I am unable to draw anything without a reference, but I am an artist. That means I will post my art here if I actually find the motivation to draw anything.
    Also if you are interested, here is a link to my Instagram account:
    https://www.instagram.com/sir.wawa/

  • I overestimate my own intellect and creativity. Dunning-Kruger effect, yay! (Just google that.)
    I still think that I am smart and creative but I am not sure where to draw the line between reality and my fantasy.

  • I am introverted and most of the conversations that I have only happen in my brain. I like spending my time that way.

  • Other things I like doing are playing Overwatch and watching YouTube. I have to admit, I am an addict.

  • I used to be a bookworm when I was younger, but now I don't read as much as I used to.

What I will do here:

  • post my art
  • write about things that I find interesting
  • my opinion on events and stuff that just... happens

Anyways, thank you for reading this. I am excited to join steemit and I hope I will have a good time here.

Sort:  

Very interesting post, especially the part about the Dunning-Kruger effect.
Very nice Introduction and welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit
We'd like to invite you to this community
Which is @elitesteemians. We would help you build a follower base and get up and doing. Just follow and if possible join the whatsapp group whose link is in our bio.

Hey, welcome to steemit! Glad to meet you! I work with a lot of newcomers. One of my partners is @markrmorrisjr we just launched a program called @dolphinschool to help newer users get started. Check it out and stop by to say hi. @steemgoblin

Welcome to steemit @sirwawa. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

welcome to steemit feel free to express yourself and God Bless You!

Congratulations @sirwawa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sirwawa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41