You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm just a dreamer...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Just got yourself another follower! My first "best friend" was a german kid named Marcus when I was just like 5 years old. I'm 48 now. We are still good friends, though there was a period of some 25 years in the middle where we lost each other until the internet brought us together again.

Here we are in grade school as young "Cub Scouts" in 1978

Here is our first reunion since High School graduation in 1986, this photo taken in 2015 :D

So that's my first German Marcus friend, and now you can be my newest German friend Markus!

Welcome to steemit!
@SirCork

Sort:  

Awesome! Funny things happen in life! :D Great you found each other again!

I just thought it was amusing to observe that from my position, apparently all German dudes are named Marcus or Markus. Strictly scientifically speaking of course!

There are also some called only Mark or Marc :D

Those would be the shorter German guys I guess? :D

Not quite... I know a Mark who is more than 2 meters tall... and almost as wide. :D

This just makes me realize why they call it a Deutsche mark! And perhaps the coins are modeled after your rotund acquaintance!

off-grid in a tiny house in the mountains, on solar power & spring water

AWESOME! That's a big dream I have too! Congratulations that you achieved this! Would love to see your place! Maybe you covered in in a post? I am searching... :D

I have posted a little but not as much as people ask for. Maybe I'll do something like that later today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51