My Steemit Intro/ Fundraising Post!

Hello Fellow Steemers! I hope this post finds you well. Today I would like to reach out to my steemit community, and take the time to introduce myself and give you a little bit of my background

My name is Carlo, I am from Lima, Peru was raised in Los Angeles, CA. As I have showed in my recent steemit posts, I love to cook for my friends and family and spend most of my time with family, a hobby I enjoy is working out and staying active. I recently moved to San Antonio, TX. with my girlfriend @jessdance to seek better opportunities and in hopes of a better financial situation. Since moving I have felt very motivated to learn, and welcomed within the tech community. I have joined multiple meetup groups specifically in software programming, attended free classes within my city, and taken advantage of the many free coding events/resources. I am learning ruby on rails, html, css, and javascript...here is one of my first sample apps violetas-chocolates.herokuapp.com

With the help of my friends, family and most importantly my mentor, (thanks bro-@originate)I have truly found something that I am passionate about and see myself growing in, in more than one way, My hope and intention is to continue to purse my career. Recently I have hit a road block due to my laptop breaking. I was working on my ruby on rails tutorial sample app by Michael Hartl, when my laptop began to freeze and after several attempts to restart would not load. I took it to the apple store and also got a second opinion at another computer repair shop, which both recommended I buy a new laptop due to a motherboard issue

I am currently working full time as an Uber and Lyft driver in order to buy myself a new laptop, but unfortunately it has been a true struggle to come up with the money. In order to advance and continue to grow within the tech community and as an aspiring software programmer, I am in desperate need of a new/old/whatever works functioning laptop. I reach out to my steemit community to ask for your help and possible contribution to my recent backtrack. I ask that you may help me advance so that I may continue to advance and pay it forward. I hope you can relate and sympathize with my post today, I reach out to you humbly in hopes for all and any help you may be able to extend. I appreciate you all and hope that I may also continue to contribute to the steemit and tech community. Thank you for reading!

Hope to share my future coding and sample apps with you all!

@sircarlo

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good luck buddy and welcome to steemit, I read a lot talent in your post

Thank you very much @uwelang

you are welcome, watching your progress mate

Welcome to Steemitland!
May you get enough rewards to buy that laptop soon :)

Thank you for your positivity @surfermarly :)

You are welcome, it´s my pleasure :-)

great post @sircarlo I know how frustrating it gets and I'm confident things will improve sooner than you think. re-steemed for you :)

Thanks a lot Mel , really sucks but I know something good will happen:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64119.05
ETH 2765.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66