Hello Steemit! Let's talk all things music, studio production/engineering (and maybe even some philosophy/psychology! :D)

Hi!

My name is Tadhg Kelly, I am 26, from the West coast of Ireland, living in a small city called Galway. I have been interested in music as far back as I can remember, and upon leaving school I have dedicated my life to it so far. I started off playing in bands, graduating to working as a live sound engineer, then discovering electronic music in university (diving head first into that!) and finally, free-falling down the giant rabbit hole that is producing, recording, mixing and mastering.

Now, most of my time is spent between playing the drums with a few bands, (primarily the Irish-Traditional-Punk-Funk-blues-rock-metal-ska-fusion outfit called "Cúla Búla" (translation into English from Gaelic is basically "hakuna matata")...lol... and playing with a gypsy-jazz group + some others), working and performing with my solo psychedelic electronic act "Sionnach" (translation into English from Gaelic is "Fox"), and then some studio work involving recording, mixing, mastering and producing with other acts and friends.

Here are links for some of the various projects I work with;

Cúla Búla
https://www.facebook.com/culabula/

Playing music with these guys bring some of the funniest, craziest moments I have had yet. They are full-power-no-shower-25-hours boys.
I play drums with them and have mixed most of our recorded material.

Here's us playing on the streets of Galway!

CB1.jpg

Cans At Dawn

March of the Frisbees

Sionnach
https://www.facebook.com/SionnachPsy666
https://soundcloud.com/tadhgkelly666
https://sionnach.bandcamp.com/releases

This project is based around psychedelic electronic music of all flavours. For my first album and first EP, I collaborated with my friends to make some nice DIY art for them.
With this project I write and mix everything, and mastering some stuff myself but also getting the wise expertise of people who have doing it for 20+ years!

00 - Sionnach - Digital Forest - Image 1.jpg

Illustration: https://www.facebook.com/artofemmanuelle/
Post GFX: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100006639289391

00 - Sionnach - Hyper Blaster - Image 2.jpg.jpg

Illustration: https://www.facebook.com/artofemmanuelle/
Post GFX: Myself and my friend HarryBo!

Boho Studios

This is my studio I use for everything that involves working with, and for other people and acts. Part of this can be making music or editing audio for video production teams, to producing pop music with friends, to recording various bands or acts.

Music samples for film/tv/doc
https://soundcloud.com/user-265771859/sets/soundtrack-samples

Audio FX (and some cheeky acting lol)

I made a few tracks for this documentary

Can you guess the original track the editor cut the video to!?? lol


My first aim for this platform is to start off with videos/posts about writing, mixing, mastering and unlocking creativity. I had thought to keep this strictly electronic music and studio production related, but I feel kicking off restrictions and keeping it open might make it more interesting!

Thank you for stopping by, this seems like a really cool platform for content sharing, and I look forward to learning with you!

:D

profilor.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @sionnach! Welcome to steemit! :)

Hey dude! Happy to see @tetrahedron managed to convince you! :D Welcome to steemit bro!

  • Leifur

YAY @sionnach !
So happy to have you on here mate!
Looking forward to content from you ;-)
I resteemed your post to help boost your exposure and gave you a randowhale upvote (promotional bot upvote) ^_^

mowahaha good job mr kiohm :D

Welcome @Sionnach!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

wow amazing, i hope have skill like that @sionnach

Welcome to Steem and thanks so much for sharing your work.

Just scrolled through a few of your tracks and liking what you do. Thanks for bringing your heart.

Thanks buddy, hopefully won't be too long before I get some content up. (In the middle of moving house at the moment!)

G'day @sionnach! Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steem @sionnach I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Let me welcome you to Steemit Sionnach . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90