GETTING TO KNOW ME: MY FIRST POST

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

22.png

THE PRESENT ME

Hello Steemit! Today I’m going to be more honest than I am usually capable of and introduce myself to you. My name is Binod Singh. I’m from this small village in Nepal called Patagaun which is located In Bajhang District of the Far West. It is, without a doubt, one of the most underdeveloped places in Nepal. The people are mostly involved in farming and livestock rearing.

DSC_0680.JPG

DSC_0681.JPG

The main highway has only recently been linked to the village. It was only a few years ago when it took people 6 hours on foot to get to the highway.
And yet, its development seems something distant when I am reminded of the beauty it has that hypnotizes me and makes anything man made just too oblivious.

20170922_111355.jpg

Childhood

I was born in Bajhang as I already told you. I spent over 6 years in the village. With my time there, it was very simple. I was never really worried about much. I was always curious and inquisitive though I never really paid any mind when something was worrying me. That was the way of the village. Everyone was too busy with their daily life too worry. We were merry and happy though there were certain differences and disputes at times.

Village home.jpg

CHILDHOOD HOME
ma ra hajurma.jpg
BABY ME WITH MY GRANDMOTHER

My father

My father was basically a farmer. He worked through all his life for his Children. The only option he had was farming though he was the most educated person in the village with only a high School degree. He had bigger ambitions and dreams for me and my siblings. He did not want us to have the same life that he did. So, he went to the capital of the country, Kathmandu, when I was 3 He struggled in the city for over 3 years until he finally landed a job in a government sector as a low class officer. He then took us all; my mother, me and my two siblings to the capital.
In the Capital

When we moved to the capital, it was really different from the village that I was in. I did not really think I could adjust to the place. All 5 of us shared a single room which we called home. While we were there, I remember my mother telling me how this place was different. I overheard my mother telling my father once that this place was not like village. I have had nights when they haven’t slept just contemplating return to the village. But for my sake, they persisted in their stay.

Inspiration

My father has to be the biggest inspiration I have had. Every time I was down and uncaring, my father steered us in the right direction. He told me he did not want me to struggle the way that he did and therefore, he wanted me to struggle. I remember once when I cried and did not wish to go to school. I thought he would be angry but instead he sat me down and told me what great importance education was and how he wanted me to be a greater man than he ever could become.

I have become more caring as a person because I’ve seen my Parents wearing the same pair of clothes for the festival of Dashain, which is the biggest festival of Nepal, just so their children could have something new to enjoy and be happy about. I have known happiness through them.

DADD'.JPG

MY FATHER WITH HIS SISTERS(MY AUNTYS) DURING BHAITIKA

Curiosity

I have always had a curious nature which has helped me question everything. My family has always appreciated challenges and questions to newness which has been a major factor for our growth. This might be the reason that I have always been a great enthusiast in the fields of science, Mathematics and Programming.
Although I have been an average student, I have been persistent in my endeavors.

Higher Education

Being honest to myself, I pursued a higher education in Science. I completed my high school with a degree in Science. The day the results came, my father was really happy because he said he knew I had a brighter future than he ever did.

Now, in retrospect, I feel that we are much more content now. We have acclimatized to the current situation though we still miss the village and go back from time to time. I currently study in the top most Engineering college in my country; the Institute of Engineering in Lalitpur. I have gotten here through my Father, My Mother and all my siblings. I always keep them in my heart anywhere I go.

Dreams and Ambitions

Though I have moved on, my heart still lies in those village corners. And after I finish my degree as an Engineer, I wish to contribute to the development of my village and upliftment of my people in any way I possibly can.

Steemit

Now today is the day! I’ve been around steemit for a while now. I have seen various “Introduce yourself” posts and they have all inspired me to share my truth with you. I’ve learnt about cryptocurrency and I am posting my first ever steemit post. I hope you like my honesty. I appreciate your time.

I would love to hear about you too. Thank you!

Some more pictures of my village that i took the last time i was there.


DSC_0676.JPG

FEStival.jpg

Temple.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit bro.
This is very nice introductory post. Keep it up.

There are things I did not know about you even though we meet at work often. Thank you for letting us into your life and your vulnerability! Appreciate it!!

Thank you too you too :)

This post has received a 6.14 % upvote, thanks to: @bikkichhantyal.

that's a real touching and inspiring story @singhbinod08, thank you for sharing your story with us...and a warm welcome.... :)

Thank you :).
Well everyone has a story to tell. I'm sure you do to and would love to hear about yours.

Congratulations @singhbinod08, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Kids in Africa could have eaten those kids plus the horse.

Ignorant people like you will never understand the "humane" in a human.

I am a bot, i wouldn't understand the concept of "humane" just like i cannot enjoy the taste of death. I am condemned to live for eternity. You ,as a human, have power to die.Just end the suffering ,human.All you need is to pull the trigger.

or post in steemit.....
last line contd...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50