It’s not much, but I’ll do my best

86C6CDF5-E4EE-4E6E-AB0C-C1B4DB9302AC.jpeg
My name is Jasper Cobb. I have proof that this is true. My name is Jasper Cobb, because it says so on my I.D. Although you might assume my name is “Rakim” or “Jaqueim” I can assure you that my name is Jasper Cobb. If you were on Jeopardy and the host shows you a picture of me and ask you “What is this person’s name?” The answer will be Jasper Cobb. It is one thing that I am certain of. There are others as well but those are mere concepts. Concepts that I am unsure of the validity or value held to me. Concepts which are bendable, breakable, or able to be lost and be banished to nothing more than a faint memory of the good old times. Concepts such as “My mother Loves me” or “My friends are faithful” are a couple I’d like to believe, but again I tell you that I am sure my name is Jasper Cobb. Some people may smirk and laugh at hearing such words and that is understandable but my name is Jasper Cobb. I know this for a fact. It is easy, I suppose, to say other simple things like “I go to school” or “I like to walk my dog in the morning” but these statements or “beliefs” will hold no chronological weight. There may be more complicated concepts like “The government of America is no longer democratic due to the people’s lack of free will and motivation which is caused by the nation’s overwhelming use of technology” or “The greatest musical experiences one can have is from attending a live event” but these are only opinions that can be debated against. There are many opinions that people may believe is true and others who have opposite or even completely far off view from yours. When you think red someone else may think crimson while others may think green. There are many opinions or judgments on all things that happen, but my name is Jasper Cobb, and nothing can or will change that. You can try to disprove and come up with loopholes but in the end my name is Jasper Cobb. Even after you’re done with school and your dog has died and you can’t complain about the government because someone just texted you about the John Mayer concert, my name will still be Jasper Cobb. Even after I die and I am fortunate enough to afford a tombstone it will read R.I.P. Jasper Cobb. When the government takes a turn for the better and people get power back, my name will be Jasper Cobb. When you decide that after listening to rap and hip hop for your entire life isn’t fulfilling enough and now metal is your new genre, my name will be Jasper Cobb. It always has been and always will be. Things change but my name doesn’t. When the greatest of warriors fall or it rains in the Sahara my name will be Jasper Cobb. When you find out that even being healthy puts you at risk of getting cancer and the shocking twist at the end of that movie knocks you out of your chair my name will be Jasper Cobb. After the impossible becomes possible and the false becomes true and your safety net had a hole in it, my name will be Jasper Cobb. When left becomes right and right becomes north west, and all that you once believed has been exposed to the cold hardened truth because your eggs were scrambled a little too hard and your false sense of reality shatters, my name will be Jasper Cobb. I don’t believe in many things due to their consistent inconsistencies, but my name is Jasper Cobb. It is one thing I believe because it says so on my I.D.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sinfiniti, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65342.69
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39