Introduce yourself

What’s my name? Oh nana!! What’s my name?

…Hello there Steemians. Let me share with you my F.A.B. Life…

My name is Genelyn and and I am new here.
3D73E24C-8F05-44AA-A52B-610F81236FD6.jpeg
I was introduced to this site by my better half. I wanted to enter a blogging world for a very long time. However, I just didn’t want to jump on the band wagon like everyone else. For instance, the same social media sites - same methods, yada yada ya. When I read about steemit, it instantly caught my attention. I thought this is a new source of social media platform. The idea of sharing your thoughts, feelings, beliefs, life story alongside investing is mind blowing. I am not one to talk about investment because I’m probably super clueless compared to those that really have knowledge of it. To me, the idea of putting myself out there for the world to know is a risk. After reading about this site, it just made it a little more secure. It may sound ridiculous but that’s how my mind processed it. I’m not here for how much I can make but for how many people I can meet and become part of the Steemit Community.

-Getting to know me-
First and Foremost – Family … I am a mother of 3 amazing children – 5 yo, 4 yo, 15 month old. They are my world and bring me such joy and happiness. I would not be complete without them. I have a very supportive husband who is my rock. He’s hard working and an amazing father to my children.

Ambitious… I work full time at a hospital which I work clinical/administration. I’ve always wanted to be in the medical field. It’s in my blood to help others. I have several relatives that are nurses and doctors. The feeling of helping those who are in need isn’t just a job but a privilege.

Beauty…on a side note: I love Fashion, Art and makeup. On occasion, I do hair and makeup for events. Also, partnered distributor for a product line called Senegence. Look your best. Feel your best. Be your best. By the way, all my work is self educated. I did not go to school to get any license. My education comes from working at ULTA cosmetics and other’s raw talent that they post on social media.

Memory Lane -- I remember as a child, I would cut out fashion magazine photos and put them in a photo album. I would also do some free hand sketching and pretend that I was a fashion designer. As for makeup, I recall watching my mom every morning getting ready for work and applying her makeup. Admiring how beautiful she looked… and the same time waiting for her to leave so I can try on her makeup. Those were the days.

Oh one more thing, If you glance back in the beginning where I put “F. A. B. life”. This is not in reference to living a fabulous life by any means. My intention is to share my FAB story version:

(F)Family/Friends, Fashion, Fun, & Food
A)Art, Ambition, Adventure & Attitude
(B)Beauty, Budget, Busy mom & Basic everyday lifestyle

Well, there you have it. This pretty much sums it up for me. I’ll see you all in my very first post.
~Keep it simple~

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Genelyn

Hello @tokenman and thank you.

Doesn't look like you gave birth to 3 kids, welcome to steemit @simplygenelyn I hope you enjoy your stay and keep up the good work. =)

Thank you @purepinay that’s sweet of you! I hope to learn from you and all the steemians on here.

welcome genelyn,

Nice blog! You really did your best!
Are you from the phillipines? ;-)

Im new to steemit also, please upvote and follow me too!

i hope you have a great time here and with quality posts like this im sure u will succeed!

I would like to Welcome here also @luckyme3200. I hope you enjoy your time too. I appreciate the comment. Good luck

thank you genelyn, please be so kind to follow me also :-)

Steem on!

Hi Genelyn! Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you @cryptoscout for this informatio. It’s very helpful. I will do my best to not make any errors. If at anytime i do, please let me know. Again, i have so much more to learn. Thanks again

Welcome to Steemit and good luck on here! Follow me and I'll follow back :) @phil917

Thank you @phil917. Will follow

Thanks! Followed back :)

Hey Gen, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and adventure is awesome an mothers are great.

Hello oatmeal joey @joeyarnoldvn. I love being a mother. My children bring me to new adventures.

Agreed. And you are great and lovely mother.

Thank you again

Welcome, I hope you will enjoy your time on the platform!

I hope so too @maxdigi. I still have a lot to learn.

Welcome and good luck 👍🏽🍀

Welcome to Steemit!
Hope you get to enjoy wonderful human company here.

Thank you @lopezdacruz. So far everyone’s been great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36