Hello, steemians! This is my first day in this community so... I guess it's time to introduce myself!

Hi! My name is Simona Croitoru, I'm 26 years old living in Bucharest, Romania and I'm an architect and designer. I graduated last year and I truly believe that the education in architecture brings more than the design of physical spaces. After studied 6 years in university, architecture is for me a way of living and thinking.
poza-4.jpg

This is me last year, presenting my diploma project. I designed a Montessori Kindergarten.
13603324_1354693057879529_3212197497216530621_o.jpg

Here is me and my boyfriend, @radubercan, my sister and my mother at the graduation event. I remember that day as one of the most touching moments I felt from years. I am so grateful for their support and their help when I felt I was falling apart because sure there have been some bumps along the way.
alta-poza.jpg

Through my passions, I discovered the world of jewelry, so this year I launched my own jewelry brand, MOPHT. My studio translates the relationship between fashion and geometry into minimalist architectonic accessories. I will be so glad to show you my vision and work - my website is located at mopht.com

Being surrounded by architecture and seeking for beauty in the ordinary, I developed my passion for traveling, lifestyle and specially photography. One of the pleasures being an architect is admiring the wonderful work being done around us. Also, the abstract photography and visual arts are great sources of inspiration regarding design.

Me at City of Arts and Sciences designed by Santiago Calatrava in Valencia, Spain
poza-1.jpg

I also love cooking, not only because I like eating :) but also because I take pleasure in sharing what I make. For the future, I will post some delicious recipes, next to the photographs I take from the beginning to the final result. If you have some ideas about some recipes, I will be happy to try my own version and post it!

Me and my friends enjoying dinner.
poza-masa.jpg

Here I am in DC Tower, admiring the beautiful Wien, Austria. Building designed by Dominique Perrault
poza-2.jpg

What I am doing here? I am pleasantly surprised about this wonderful community of people who despite the cultural, racial and religious differences, they seem unite, remembering me the well-known motto: Unity in diversity. I always wanted to share my photos and experiences to others, I am now motivated thanks to the enthusiastic and friendly people around here. I really hope to override my shy side, meet new friends and I will surely enjoy this platform.

My future posts will be about traveling experiences, stunning architecture, delicious recipes and much more.

My best wishes,
Simona

Photography taken in Peñiscola, Spain.
poza-3.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit. Success and good future for you here !

You welcome ;)

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a great time.

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Simona.

High Paw & Steem on! :-D

IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Thank you @flatrider, I guess that this is called a Paw Power :))

You're welcome and guess you're right! Paw Power! :-D

Welcome to the party and keep sharing with us!!

Thanx! Just waiting to share my next articles!

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Hi, @dianamihaela! Thank you so much for your advice, is true that we should write all the stories from our heart :) Best wishes!

Welcome to Steem @simonacroitoru I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @simonacroitoru! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awwww welcome to Steemit!:) Youre gorgeous!! And good for you, education is so important! 6 years of uni, you are the definition of a warrior! I wish you the best of luck on here and for your brand:) Keep on smiling beautiful, you can conquer the world with it! ;) @simonacroitoru

Thank you so much for your wonderful thoughts, @steemityourway! Had a look on your profile and your photos are great! Keep on going! ;)

Awww that's so sweet of you:) anytime 💗💙

Beautiful. It's a picture of someone who likes to walk around and see beautiful places.

Yes, it's really great to see such beautiful places.

Welcome, Simona! I hope you're having a good time on steemit ;)

Thank you @razvan-stanciu! I guess I'll stay here for a while :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40