Hey steemit :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Simolation Homepage Screenshot

Hello everybody. I'm Simon, a 17-year-old student from Germany.

I'm going to tell you a bit about me, I hope you like it:

At the moment I'm still in high school, but this is my last year. In about two weeks I will have my final exams. I hope they will be fine 😬. After that I would like to study informatics at the TU Munich (The university, which won the "Hyperloop Pod Competition").

Actually, there is no more suitable subject for me than informatics, because I started to program at the age of 12. In the beginning only HTML, then PHP and JavaScript. Now I also develop Android apps.

My first Android app was for my school: I was annoyed to discover at school that the first lesson was calceled (because we could only see it on a screen in the assembly hall), so I just programmed an app which shows everything on the smartphone and you even get a message when a lesson is canceled.
This has often prevented me from getting up too early 😄.

I've also created some other apps (like the absence.io Android app or my URL shortener), but that's the one I'm most proud of because almost everyone in my school uses it.

And that was not all, because I still have so many ideas that I want to realize, but unfortunately the day has too few hours.

The reason that I signed up for steem is that I would like to share my progress with you and write a few posts about programming. I also find the concept behind Steem extremely interesting and I'm also interested in Blockchain technology itself (I'm working on a blockchain application myself, but that will take some time to finish).

You can take a look at my projects on my homepage (simolation.de) and I would love to receive some nice comments 😊.

Simon

Sort:  

Hey @simolation. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!!

Great intro.. Welcome to steemit

Loading...

Congratulations @simolation! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89