Karma of the performer. Life full o fire. (with pictures and video)

I was born and raised in Russia.

As a child I danced in amateur folk dance ensemble.

Then I grew up. And forget all about dancing. A boring office computer work consumed all the creative ideas.

It lasted so until my 33.

And then, India has happened in my life. I got to where dreams come true - in Goa.

Once there, night time on the Arambol beach, I picked up a fire burning ropes and danced with them as if i did this all the lifetime.

The fire has penetrated into my life once and forever.

Then I did not return to my homeland. I stayed as a dowshifter roaming the Goan beaches and entertain tourists with my fiery performances.

My visa expired soon, but I did not care. I threw my passport at sea. In those years (2008-2012) it was still possible to move easily across India with nothing but a photocopy of the passport, which I did draw every six months in photoshop with a new copy of a fresh visa. So i spent years from 2008 till 2013

In Goa, season time (October to April) there a huge amount of creative and spiritually-directed people from around the world coming.

And what a pleasure to share the energy of the performances and collect energy of the applause!

What was the reason of my desire in in 2013 to go to Nepal, I can not remember. All time from 2008 to 2013 in my memory stored just as one big continuous carnival. But as I had not a passport to cross the border between India and Nepal, I needed some kind of document. I traded one israeli passport on half a bottle of LSD. Israelite was quite similar to my appearance. However, on the border I was detained at the exit from the territory of India. It turned out after our deal that israelis complained the police about the theft of the passport. So I found myself in a small prison in the Indian mountain state of Uttrakhand with the case of "forgery passports."

There (in indian jail) I had to spend three months and a half, to be precise the 108 days. (108 - a sacred number for the hindus). Every two weeks my case was set aside for the next two weeks. Finally, I reach out to the Russian embassy, whose staff have issued my deportation as soon as was possible. But plane ticket I had to pay by myself.

But in my case deportation became an extradition.

During those years spent in India, I had nearly (totally?) forgotten that I had at home hanging a charge of possessing 11 grams of marijuana. And the responsibility for this violation only intensified over the passed years.

As a result, only my plane landed at Moscow's Sheremetyevo airport, I was immediately defined in prison on charges of possession of marijuana 11ti gram 6 years ago + due to the fact that these 6 years, I have been hiding myself from Russian justice. Typically for such should not be severe punishment, but because of these 6 years passed, I judge ordered me a year of imprisonment

I was not a jail-breaker. I was a model prisoner. I was released after 8 months ahead of schedule.

I was released in 2014 without a penny in my pocket. But I had to return to India. I did not saw my future in Moscow. I was scared of the city where I was born and have spent most part of my life.

I eagerly pounced on all of the available work - and I earned myself a flight to India.

And now I'm back in India, in Goa. I have a brand new passport and annual visa.

Soon a new tourist season in Goa begins.

I have to remember the old staging rooms, invent and rehearse new...

I will delight everybody who will come this season in Goa with my fiery performances.

God bless you, everybody!

Sort:  

Without feelings of respect, what is there to distinguish men from beasts?

Who's the last person that deeply disappointed you? (What happened?)

Wow thats an amazing story , India does transform ppl

Hello from India , would love to meet you someday whenever i visit GOA

season time whenever you come goa you'll see my fire at arambol beach (north goa) right after sunset, mera dost.

You so lucky to find way, great photos, you are slavic soul not forget that!

Amazing story!! Nice to meet you! I look forward to seeing what you have to share :D Happy fire dancing!

Such an amazing story. Im a fire dancer from South Africa . :)

Congratulations @simbafire! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44