Introducing The Chaos DM! A New Steemian Exploring Anarchy,Gaming, Music, and Art

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Cowabunga! GGs! Namaste and Salutations.

My name is Jonathan and I'm new to Steemit so I'd like to introduce myself. I grew up south of Houston and lived there for pretty much my whole life, working in retail jobs and attending a community college. Things have certainly changed as I'm currently writing this post in a beautiful living room located roughly 20 miles north of Austin,TX. Lately I've been hanging around with the Anarchy crowd and developing an understanding of community without violence and coercion. When I'm not chanting "Taxation is theft", reading or logging hours in a game I deliver groceries and shuffle people around for money all day, which is fun, but I'm looking to build wealth with things that don't require constant attention. So Steemit was suggested to me by several friends to do just that.

You can expect to find to find my posts filled with fun, creativity, and a dash of Devil's advocate thrown in for good measure. Some of my favorite literature includes: Universally Preferable Behavior by Stefan Molyneux, The Kingkiller Chronicles by Pat Rothfuss, and Tao te Ching by Lao-Tzu. 

My interests and talents are myriad so you'll never know what to expect when you tap or click on my posts. 


I look forward to trading ideas and sharing passions with this wonderful community of innovators and creators.

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

hello Jonathan! welcome to steemit, lookin forward to a colorful variety of your posts. 😊

I am so happy that you are here, silverspade! I wish you a very exciting experience here in this fun-loving community :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

welcome to steemit.

WELCOME, Jonathan! Your blog seems promising, looking forward, mate ;) Followed

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Congratulations @silverspade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98