Introduction- Presenting Vintage Silver Works of Art....

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!

I would like to give a brief introduction. I am new to the Steemit community and want to get started on the right foot. I am Josh, I live in the United States. Most importantly I am a father and husband. Aside from that I am a very serious collector of silver ingots. Mainly focusing on poured silver bars from the United States, Australia, and Canada that were manufactured in the 1950s-1980s.

What makes these vintage silver bars so interesting??
20180111_165818 (1).jpg

Its all in the eyes of the beholder!

The patina/discolor from the years of storage. The stamp and hallmark quality. All of the different shapes and sizes. Which country it came from. Who the manufacturer is. Does it come with assay certificates and signatures from original purchase? How many were manufactured?

My posts on Steemit will all be about vintage silver ingots. Focusing on the history surrounding each piece. As well as showing the value of what these main stream collector items are selling for right now! Over the years I have found some great resources. I will be sharing those resources.....

I greatly appreciate anyone taking the time to read this post. I am excited to present the information that has taken collectors so many years to gather. This is where history meets art and yields VALUE!

Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

Thank you!

Sort:  

Welcome @silveringots, sharing amazing looking silver bars like that gets an immediate upvote, follow and resteem from me.

Great to see another stacker on Steemit. Check out the #steemsilvergold tag to get to know other silver and gold enthusiasts.

Aye, welcome Fellow Stacker and fellow Minnow, The Bloody Raven wishes yea good huntin and fair skies for your journey in the Steemit seas.

Thank you very much!! Lets keep stacking!

Welcome to Steemit silveringots and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Thank you! looking forward to it...

Welcome to Steemit @silveringots
I hope you find yourself comfortable in this amazing community.
If you have any questions about the functioning of the platform let me know and I will try to help you as much as I can.

Greatly appreciate that! I am trying to take it slow and educate myself on how everything works. Certainly a lot of moving parts. Thank you..

@silveringots Welcome to STEEMIT and If you would like to get a FULL UP vote from me just go over to my latest post about the Lady in The Bunker has to Hammer out the GOLD Bar and Up vote the post....then Comment "MIKEGPO" and then ReSteem the post to get a full UP vote from me. By the way to ReSteem a post you hit the little curved arrow to the left of reply..............

Really appreciate the support! Thank you!

Beautiful bar! Looking FW to seeing more of what you post. Followed.

Thank you! Hoping to be able to get out 1 post a day. Just finished a new post! check it out

Welcome to Steemit! I personally love vintage gold and silver 👍😎

Thank you for the welcome! we have a lot in common! Just finished off my second post. Hope to stay pretty regular with blogging and keep up with a high level of content. It would be a great asset for this community in my eyes. Lets collaborate! I am still getting familiar with the site but getting better...

Welcome to steemit ^_^ Hope you'll have a great time here.

Welcome.

I'm looking forward to more posts. I've been stuck on coins up until now but I'm starting to look at bars and rounds.

The coins I have are nice but not a very good investment. I'd like to get into some silver that has some real collectible value. I can see how the extra history could draw you to older bars. It's cool to have something with a story behind it.

Appreciate your response! The vintage silver bar collectable market has really taken off. Aside from this market being on absolute fire right now. The best part about this is building a collection that shows your interest and personality. Every vintage silver bar is different and has unique characteristics. Every collectors collection has a unique touch and special interest. If you get what I am saying?? I suggest keeping an eye on ebay. There is a pretty strong market place there. It is a good place to understand pricing. Let me know if you have any questions. Check out my latest post! @jasonb777

Welcome to steem.. I only have one piece of poured silver and its not exactly historic. 2017 to be exact, but it is very beautiful.

@silverforfun thanks for the welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17