Introducing Yet Another Introducee

Greetings and salutations!

I recently got into cryptocurrency and tokens as a result of Joel Comm and Travis Wright's podcast, The Bad Crypto Podcast (I highly recommend checking that out, even if you're as expert as most of you are; very entertaining and worth a listen) and Steemit was featured in one episode. Being a writer trying to escape wage slavery and get into work from home, it sounded right up my alley.

I currently don't own any cryptocurrency worth anything; I have about 300,000 BADCOIN, the official coin of the Bad Crypto Podcast, which is worth practically nothing. It was created as a way of getting newbies into the crypto world and learning how this stuff works. I've been hearing about an upcoming hard fork of Bitcoin and debating trying to get in on that before it happens. We'll see.

In other "about me" sort of stuff, I have a bachelor's degree in Linguistics, I've taken a few Android programming classes, I'm working through VR programming via Udemy, and I am an artist.

I have some samples of my art on Instagram, but need to upload more of them. I work with watercolor, acrylic, alcohol ink and encaustic. My wife does a lot of flow art at the moment, but also does acrylic, alcohol ink and oils.

20170212_230054.jpg

I plan on posting some general stuff here-- perhaps having to do with crypto stuff, perhaps just thoughts and opinions--as well as sharing art and creative writing. Feel free to join me and cheer me on. ;-)

Sort:  

Hi, @Silverfire, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you, @silverfire! Welcome to Steemit!

I have taken more out of alcohol than alcohol has taken out of me.

- Winston Churchill

Love and you shall be loved. May you always be happy and healthy :)

Thank you for posting this lovely moment in time for you. Followed...

Congratulations @silverfire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @silverfire I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54