Introduction v2.0

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit!

After I busted my first introduction by pressing "post" accidentally while the post was still empty (damn tablet), I'm going to try this again:

That's me:
542408_444250342286120_2112513338_n.jpg

First off, I'm really excited to be here as I really dig the concept of this community. I think this has alot of potential (but needs a bit of tweaking on the community features I think...) It's really exciting to see where all this is going and I hope to be around for an interesting ride.

I'm living in Germany, working as an Art Director. For my own blog, I'm not sure yet what direction to take here. I have lots of different interests but suspect that most people who are into Street Photography don't necessarily want to hear about the gold market and/or vice versa.

In case you ARE into Street or Documentary Photography, here's some of my work :)

8009346092_d89d46419d_o.jpg

17128450697_57ab1fe262_o.jpg

20110915-R1084800.jpg

But I'm also able to enjoy the ordinary cat photo...

20160911-IMG_5058.jpg (Manfred, the cat - the other one is probably just gone eating or sleeping)

...or the eerie landscape shot:20161028-IMG_5140.jpg

But I don't have much time at the moment for photography-related activites...

I also like to create some music at times:

Apart from that I'm quite the conspiracy afficionado and also like to follow the markets - precious metals, resources, and...lately also cryptocurrencies!

So there's lots of stuff you could do seperate blogs for. I'll have to see if I pick a theme or just write about what I think is interesting. I'd also love to read some comments about what you love about Steemit an what channels/hashtags or users you like to follow around here...

let's do this :)

Sort:  

Great intro. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Welcome to Steemit! @mrrho

Welcome to Steemit! @theswede

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

I like the pictures. Brings back memories living over seas. You should make time for your photos. Will feed ypur soul.

yes I know - it's kind of a meditation thing when I'm out and shooting...will try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67