The Creative Wanderer

steemi blog.jpg

Hey guys! I'm Maricel, happy to be here. I'm based in Worthing, the south of England, but I'm originally from LatinAmerica.

I'm a freelance creative writer, but I do some many things like photography, landing pages, infographics and more. Yes, my background is a bit eclectic. I've tried to set various online businesses, but I failed miserably. I think my marketing skills were non- existent! so right now I'm trying to absorb all the information I can.

I also have a blog where I write about tech, and women in tech. I think there are so many cool things happening in the world of tech, but mainstream media always focus on the same entrepreneurs and the same companies. It's very frustrating to see super interesting stories lagging behind because they don't fit within the white upper-middle-class category.

Likely, the power structures that dominated the last century, will fall down at some point this century. I hope to live to see that! I know, I sound gloomy! but I really wish we were living in a different society. You probably have heard of what is going on in Britain. There is a huge witch- hunting against immigrants and this is all influenced by the big media. Mainly, to deviate the attention off the things that really matter.

I'm an immigrant, but I see myself as a citizen of the world, and I think there shouldn't be frontiers.

Anyway, you see the kitchen on the right side of the pic? There is a table and a fridge, I spent quite long hours writing and experimenting with HTML there. We live in a small flat, is cozy and 5 minutes away from the sea. In winter can be very windy, and sometimes we catch the French radio because we're close to the North of France.

Visual Arts 50.jpg

Every day at dusk tons of fishermen cycle to the pier, they gather there and wait for hours until they catch something. I often go for a walk to take some photographs of the sea and chat to them. Wednesday, there is a market with fresh stuff, and some people sell fresh fish even the weekends.

Night Photography.png

I hope you didn't fall asleep! I'll keep posting updates about all things creative, tech, news, and random ideas.

All the best

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sightseeing! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Hello! Many thanks, glad to meet you too!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll enjoy your time here!

It sounds like you have many interesting things to write about and contribute to the community, so I wish you the best of luck with that. Your blog about women in tech sounds interesting. I had a group project during my undergraduate studies where I looked at women's issues in science and technology fields. It resulted in a video, which you're welcome to check out!

I think you'll have no problems adjusting to Steemit, but I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I hope these tips will help you out!

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts, but if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The Unmentionables. Come check us out!

So with that, I leave you with my best wishes! Let me know if there's anything I can do to help! Happy Steeming!

Many thanks! cool video

Welcome to Steemit @sightseeing!

I found your post thanks to @ethandsmith!

What kind of creative writing do you do? I'm a big fan of fiction. Also looking forward to seeing more of your photography! Excellent pictures!

I am @gogogadgetupvote, and I welcome new users and increase the value of their posts with pending payouts! I am not a bot, just a friendly guy going around handing out upvotes! I have Upvoted and Resteemed this post, followed you, and Upvoted some of your comments! You got about ~$0.78 worth of rewards in upvotes! Learn what I do by checking out my INTRO POST HERE! Help me support other new users by Upvoting this comment, and checking out my blog @gogogadgetupvote.

Remember to drop me links to your friends and families posts so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Congratulations @sightseeing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I hope it did help! all the best xx

Welcome aboard to Steem ship.

It's a big ship and it's going to get bigger! many thanks!

How are you? @Sightseeing, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey! hello, just learning everything here. Nice to e-meet you!

A new Steemian :-) hello @sightseeing I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hey thanks for the words! I feel part of the community already!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed! I am new here too. If you view my page and find it interesting maybe you can follow me too?

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

Hey! Nice to meet you too, yeah... you got a new follower!

Thank you, and thank you for your reply! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Good job @sightseeing that you have chosen steemit as you new home.
I have already followed you. Best regards,@robin-ho

Hi Robin-ho! many thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51