Happy (Alive & Dancing) New Year 2017!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Happy New Year!

"Happy New Year!"  ...I remember uttering those same words exactly one year ago.  However, less than 7 weeks after that customary annual greeting, my life took a decidedly bad turn for the worse.

  • One freak accident.  Check.
  • Two debilitating back surgeries. Check.
  • One family bereavement.  Check.

All that, and we were still only in March 2016.  I spent most of the next six months convalescing on my back and hobbling through daily rehab sessions.  In spite of these "road bumps," I still felt fairly lucky.  I still do. 

Rather than feeling dreadful (although I did have my bad days), I generally feel thankful to be alive.  That's why I decided to do something new this year--finally join Steem and engage with a new community.  I know next to nothing about what Steem actually is nor what a blockchain could be (I assume I can't wear it around my neck) but I'm eager to learn.

So here's to another Happy New Year!  And a little New Years doodle I made last year for your enjoyment :-)  

(click on the card to see the dancing monkey ...that's kinda how I feel today!  Again!)



Sort:  

Good decision @siggy :) Welcome to Steemit!!!

Welcome @siggy, here is an upvote and follow to help you begin as you rehab and get back to normal life... all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70