Hello Steemit – I'm an young economist from Czech republic

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, I'm Dan. A student from the Czech Republic. My father is Czech, my mom is Russian. Right now I live in Brno where I study economics and management at my master's degree, I have already successfully finished bachelor's degree in the Russian language.

Finding Steemit was like a small miracle for me as during last 2 semesters I have spent countless hours with my professors talking about possible future of decentralization of society. I had no idea how close the future is. Having an opportunity to be part of this platform means a lot to me. I would like to post essays about the future development of the society with a mix of financial analysis posts as I love long-term investing in stocks. For anyone who would be interested in a story of my life, I have written next words. :)

Most of my life I lived in a small Czech town on borders with both Slovakia and Poland. My childhood was a very happy part of my life I had a lot of friends and a gigantic playground right in front of my flat. I did a lot of sports (I feel kind of strange typing that looking at my belly now :D). I used to do athletics in elementary school and I used to wrestle at a high school, which brought to me fame, money and hot chicks. Well, actually, I had no time for girls and I was paid 15 dollars a month to train. On the other hand, we traveled a lot with my wrestling team and I visited many interesting places.

After finishing the high school I had to decide what university would be the best choice for me and as I had literally no idea I chose the Russian language as I never spoke really good, but I liked the language a lot. I, soon, realized I want more and I applied for Economics and Law studies half a year later. I got accepted to both studies, but I chose to go for economics as I had already been fascinated by the stock exchange. Now there is just one semester left for me to finish my university and we will what life brings after that.

During my whole life, I have been really passioned gamer too. I used to play and I still do Call of Duty 2, Age of Empires 3 and League of Legends. All of the games at a quite high level (I reached Diamond in the last season in LoL for example).

I am glad to become part of this community and I hope I will be able to provide value.

Sort:  

Welcome to this scamy and occasionally rewarding place. You sound like an intelligent person, looking forward to reading your blog.

Thank you! :)

Welcome @siderit! Hope you will enjoy your time here!

Thank you too :)

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you very much :)

You are very welcome! I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍

Thank you, I will be definitely checking your content too! :)

Welcome to Steem Community @siderit! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45