Living the passion

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians! (german below)

This is my first post on this platform. Herewith i would like to introduce myself and explain a few things about about my project.

My name is Michael, but i go with the name Siach (which in the dialect of my hometown means something like "naughty guy"), i am 28 years old and since i can think, my biggest passion is the exploration of various places and people on this earth.
In the past years i have been travelling across whole Europe, took the transsiberian railway all the way from Moscow to China, trampt threw almoust all countries in Asia where i lived and worked for a while, aswell as explored Australia and New Zealand.

After some time in my home country Austria, i finally took the step! I moved to Cambodia (my first stop at least). Here I want to life an autonomous and fulfilling live.
I would like to share my experiences with all kind of adventurers on Steemit, tell various Stories and post worth seeing Videos and Pictures.

With my blog i wish to give you a good understanding of culture, livestyle and beauty of the countries i travel to and live in. Furthermore, at times i want to bring a smile to your face and make you enjoy beeing part of my adventures.

Thanks for reading and see you soon!


Hallo Steemians!

Dies ist mein erster Post auf dieser Plattform. Hiermit möchte ich mich Vorstellen und etwas über mich und mein Projekt erzählen.

Mein Name ist Michael, höre und lese aber auf den Namen Siach (im Dialekt meines Herkunftsortes bedeutet dies soviel wie ungezogener/frecher Kerl), bin 28 Jahre alt und seit ich denken kann ist meine größte Leidenschaft das Erkunden aller möglichen Orte und Menschen dieser Welt.
In den vergangenen Jahren bin ich quer durch Europa gereist, mit der Transsibirischen Eisenbahn bis nach China gefahren, quer durch nahezu alle Länder Asiens getrampt, wo ich auch zeitweise gelebt und gearbeitet habe, sowie Australien und Neuseeland erkundet.

Nach nun einiger Zeit in meiner Heimat Österreich, hab ich den Schritt gewagt! Ich bin, zumindest als erster Stop, nach Kambodscha ausgewandert. Hier möchte ich ein selbstbestimmtes und erfülltes Leben führen.
Auf Steemit möchte ich meine Erfahrungen und Erlebnisse mit anderen Abenteurern teilen, verschiedene Geschichten erzählen und sehenswerte Fotos sowie Videos posten.

Ich wünsche mir, dass ich mit meinem Blog anderen Usern die Kultur, die Lebensweisen und Schönheit der Länder die ich bereise und in denen ich lebe, näher bringen kann. Das ich hin und wieder ein Lächeln auf euer Gesicht zaubern kann und ihr gerne an meinen Erlebnissen teilhabt.

Danke fürs Lesen und bis bald!

(IMG_0343.JPGIMG_0351.JPGIMG_0352.JPG
IMG_0356.JPG
IMG_0357.JPG
IMG_0359.JPG
IMG_0363.JPG
IMG_0367.JPG
IMG_0368.JPG
IMG_0373.JPG

Sort:  

Nice pics , I am sure you have found a home here .. jkenny

Welcome @siach. Follow me at https://steemit.com/@eddy2cul and like my posts. I'll do the same ☺

Welcome to Steem, Michael! Any place off the top of your head that you'd recommend someone to visit?

Hey jagr!
Sieam Reap, the City where I am in right now is defenetly worth a visit! But Also the area around Kampot and Sihanoukville with all its beaches and islands is defenetly worth to check out!

Thanks, Siach! At the risk of sounding insensitive. May I ask if the area that you're in right now is moderately safe?

Oh dont worry, i hear that consern often. But against the expectations of most westerners, SEA and especially Cambodia is a very save country for tourists. I never hear anything from any foreigner beeing harmed or robbed.
The worst things happening to travellers are self inflicted and due to bad behavior or disrespect to the country and its people.
Cambodian people are really welcoming, warm hearted and open minded. greetings

That sounds great then. I appreciate the insight and will keep Cambodia in mind for the future. Thanks again.

Morocco sir!

Super Bilder, dein Artikel regt mein Fernweh an. :-D
Viel Erfolg auf Steemit

Du solltest deinen Post unbedingt mit dem tag "deutsch" versehen... greets :-D

Good intro yourself @siach
Visit @endatu if you want to learn some article
Regards stemians,😁👍

Pleased to meet you, Sach! I would love to see more posts about your daily life in Cambodia!

Werde gespannt deinem Blog folgen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19