Hey! I’m Shu4n6 follow me to gain insights into my world of Virtual Reality, Burning Man, International Adventures, Consciousness Hacking and Flow Arts.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey Steemit! 

It’s great to be a part of this amazing community. My name is Shuang (it’s pronounced like Swan-g). I am aspiring VRtist on my own personal legend. I love to travel and spin fire around my head.

My current artistic outlet has been Tilt Brush. I've been experimenting with new Virtual Reality mediums to create Art. When I am creating in Tilt Brush, I tend to be lost in the brush textures. My most recent creation is the GrassFed Pillar that I made for an event here in the Bay. Here’s a 15 speed up video of me Tiltbrushing the piece. It contains the Lorax trees and the Caterpillar from Alice in Wonderland. 


If you wish to view my VR pieces on Google Cardboard go to: bit.ly/Shu4n6VR 
Virtual Reality has taken up majority of my life nowadays. I am freelancing for two XR companies and collaborating with other VR enthusiasts in the Bay. My aspiration is to engage other people in the space. When I am not in VR, I am practicing my Flow with my Dragon Staff. 


  Photo by Steemit user: eyegasm

A Dragon Staff is a modern adaptation of the Fei Cha in Chinese martial arts. It is a staff that you roll on your arms in order to manipulate in performances. A staff on fire got thrown at me at Burning Man 2014, that's how I picked up the craft. By reflex, I caught the staff thus starting my fire spinning journey. My initial fear of getting burned subsided and I succumbed to my pyro instincts and instantly fell in love. Thus, started my fire spinning journey. 



From Burning Man 2014, I went on to travel Southeast Asia, Australia, and New Zealand to get further into my fire spinning through Viral Happiness. 

Finally setting into the Bay, I discovered Consciousness Hacking. What is Consciousness Hacking? Read my favorite book Stealing Fire by [http://amzn.to/2uzLP9l]. It essentially is the practice of eastern arts and spirituality with western technology to create the optimum human experience. What is the optimum human experience? For me it was upon finding my flow in creating VR art and spinning fire at festivals. Both of these activities give me intense joy and pleasure. I hope you get as much enjoyment from my posts about my passions. Thanks for reading and taking the time getting to know me. 😃 

Oh, I also started trading and my money is placed on CIVIC. ;)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem Community @shu4n6! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @shu4n6 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the warm welcome!! :)
Happy to be here! ^^

Hello…., welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

PS: Good pick on Civic, great potential! Just hold!

Thanks for the warm welcome. It's been great going through and reading the content here. Definitely more engaging in terms of OC. Following you back, I'm really interested in learning more about the community so thanks. As for CIVIC, yeah its a huge HODL for me! ^^

Welcome to Steemit @shu4n6, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Awesome! ^^ Thanks! Following :)

Damn you're good at editing @shu4n6 . welcome onboard .

Thanks! :D All my creative hobbies have finally paid off! ;)

Great post! I'm following you!

Thanks! I'm curating more VR videos and travel posts. Thanks for the follow! :)

It is indeed an amazing community. Welcome @shu4n6, I hope you can express and share more of your art here, and i'll follow you since i loved what i saw. Cheers!

(^o^)/ pika pika <3 <3 <3

Hey there @shu4n6! Welcome to the platform :]

G'day @shu4n6! Welcome to the platform :]

Thanks! :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63