Hey Steemit, how are you all? :)

My name is Doug, and I'm 27 years old. My good friend just introduced me to this and the crypto-currency world.
Really loving what I'm seeing here, the potential is amazing and even in beta it's already an incredible tool. So awesome how it encourages people to write something informative, interesting and detailed and even rewards them for it.

I'm currently a guitar teacher. I've been playing for about 13 years and love all types of music but have particularly been getting into 'djent', metal, and jazz lately.
Djent's still a pretty new name for music styles but was pioneered in a way by bands such as Tool and Meshuggah. With the addition of being progressive with key changes, kicking in with jazz chords, rhythm inspired by african drumbeats and electronic music and generally being heavy music, that's how it's sealed a name in the hall of the mighty with rock, jazz, classical and such. I play guitar everyday and also write & record demos and songs which I chuck up on soundcloud and also now on steemit.

You can find my soundcloud here at https://soundcloud.com/circus-riot

I like PC games; they take up way too much of my time but it's worth it in the end hehe. As long as you're having fun, right? I'll be posting up gaming videos and stuff on this blog as well.
Another thing I like doing is skateboarding. A great way to keep fit and clear the mind. It's a real artform too. Seeing some of the stuff that Daewon Song and Rodney Mullen does is absolutely insane. Those were the lads that inspired me to pick it up :). I'll be chucking those sorts of vids here too, extreme sports, you name it.

Glad to be a part of steemit anyway and I'm looking forward to watching the community grow.

Cheers guys :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Doug. Nice to meet you.

Thanks Paco. Same to you :) This rocks!

I'm the good friend! Woohoo! haha. Thanks for the shout out brother, and welcome!!

Hell yes. Thanks so much for showing me this senseiteekay. Catch up with you soon bro! :)

Awesome, that sounds really helpful indeed. Have been looking for something like that to get my music out there. Thanks so much qwertas :D

You kinda look like Eliot from Mr Robot

haha I've been told that recently funny enough. Love that show

Welcome
already many are joined steemit . , I love each friend steemit , . , .

This is so good!