Hello Steemit from New York! Very excited to be here.

I'm excited to find an new social network to support and breakup the stranglehold a few companies like Facebook and Twitter have on the world.

I'm Tyn, in my 20s from Ithaca, NY. I come from a very large family of remarkably strange characters. I've grown up in a very rural farm area, which has pros and cons. Pros include a kind of freedom to do and say whatever the hell we want. Cons mostly include poor internet options. It's a real struggle.

Here is a sunset view from home I struggle to upload...
e 222 scaled.jpg

Not here trying to make money or spam anything, but hopefully will be sharing some of the videos/projects in the works on my YouTube Channel jointly managed by myself and some brothers. Check us out please... https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCofPGuLNJgPelJDsrAqlEZw/videos

I'm still trying to figure this site out right now, so hopefully I'm doing this right. Not 100% sure how things like votes and followers work on this platform, but I assume it is fairly similar to other sites.

Thanks for reading, please follow/vote me.

Sort:  

Good to have you here Tyn. Welcome to Steemit! I grew up in a farming community as well and my brothers were always working on projects. The "Beast of Burden" looks like fun. I subscribed to your channel on YouTube.

If you need some help or have some questions about Steemit, https://www.steemithelp.net is a good place to start. Of course, I am here to assist as well. Upvoted and followed.

Hey, thanks for the feedback. It's definitely taken me longer then expected to get the basics of the site down, but as I learn more and more, I'm really starting to appreciate it. I'm looking forward to contributing here.

You're welcome. Looking forward to some great content from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50