Hello Steemit o/

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello there, my name is Stephen from Malaysia.

First things first! I am a IT guy, IoT, MMO games, anime, 8 ball, traveling and portrait photography are my hobbies, and since pictures draws a little bit more attention to a post I have insert some random photos which I took over the years as a bonus to readers :)

DSC04628.jpg

Writing is not my forte and this is the first time I am attempting to impress people with my writings. Well, maybe things will get smoother over time.
"Good luck with that!"

DSC00922.jpg

I worked as a IT support engineer right after graduation, moving between IT giants such as Cisco, Toshiba and IBM, climbing the corporate ladder sort to say, that journey took me to some interesting places such as replacing a faulty router on an oil platform off the coast of Miri, Sarawak.

Then somehow I ended up in the IT part of the retail industry, providing IT infra, Point of Sales solutions, retail project consultation and implementation to name a few. I have spent ridiculous number of months inside a supermarket migrating database and implementing a new system, that was the time I witnessed how a female supermarket thief can hide 3 x 900g milk powder cans between her legs and still walk normal!

Fascinating......

DSC06790-2.jpg

I have climbed Mount Kinabalu 7 times, and I thought I was bad ass till recently I met someone who have climbed 10 times, and then a week later bumped into another person who last count was 60 times up South East Asia highest peak :/ WTF?

7th climb wasn't anything to brag about anymore, talk about competitiveness these days!

Before I end my introduction post, I would like to add that I have 2 cats, they are like my children and the one below is the eldest son.

Thank you for reading!

DSC00142.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Free upvotes

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steem Community @shlimmm! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit, my gosh those eyes :)

Welcome to Steem @shlimmm I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you~

nice. welcome to steem. i will follow you

welcome stephen, i hope you grow fast on steemit. drop by my blog, and if you like what you see, give me a follow. have fun! :)

Hey, wish you a great time on this STEEMIT platform; hope you'll make many friends. Once you start posting I’ll be reading them so we can exchange our different points of view.

Here a post of mine. Please refer to it and let me know some comment if you like.

https://steemit.com/health/@indepthstory/i-am-a-witness-to-this-drinking-water-daily-betters-your-health

If you find it of value and interesting UPVOTE and/or please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future.

C’ya around,

@indepthstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65