Introduce Yourself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Helllooo #Steemit community!

IMG_1486.JPG

My name is Shjenn, but you can call me Jenn!! I am super new to the Steemit community and I'd like to tell you all a little about myself!

I am 24 years old, I live in Alberta Canada, I have an amazing boyfriend of 5 years, I have 3 cats! I am the definition of a crazy cat lady!
IMG_5317.JPG
This is Silver (black kitty) and Peanut (gray and white kitty)

IMG_1499.JPG
This is My Fat Fat named Kitty.

unnamed.jpg
I am currently on disability however, before I went on disability I was a 1st Assistant Manager at Mcdonalds and I have helped open multiple locations in my city! I am also enrolled in an online college course for Medical Transcription!
So like I mentioned, I am currently on disability, reason being is I suffer from what a lot of women do: edometriosis, I also have adenmyosis and alladynia(sp?) . Oh my god let me tell you how painful this can be. This illness has literally ruined my life hah! It got so bad it ended up growing throughout my body and causing spinal nerve damage. I have a hard time walking for extended periods of time, I have a hard time standing for extended periods of time, I can't even sit in a chair for a long time. Laying down is my best option and even then I am still in pain 24/7. HOWEVER even though I currently am off work, I started my own business of making bath bombs, sugar scrubs, bath salts, and soaps! I use my time to create these items to help make other people happy and to help me from going stir crazy! I spend minimum 3 days in the hospital/doctor/chronic pain centre a week, so I have got to do something else with my time!
I am more than open to discussing this in length with people who deal with the same issues as me and will more than likely post more blogs on the subject as this has taken over my entire life and my day to day functions for the past 8 years.

ANYWAYS I sometimes ramble on about everything! Especially if I am extremely passionate about the subject.
I am into conspiracy theories, paranormal stuff, creepy pastas (omg I swear I read them or listen to them before bed every single night, can't go without them)
My favourite thing to do ever is sleep! I love playing video games or even just watching video games. One of my all time favourite youtube streamers is Ryukahr! And I like grand poo bear and carl sagan as well!
I love baking - I recently just baked maccaroons, eclairs, brownies, cupcakes, victoria sponge cake, for a bridal shower! Longest day ever!!
I like swimming, going on adventures, playing with my little bb's, eating!

As I mentioned above I created my own business! I make everything homemade, and all natural. In the next couple weeks here I'll be introducing some more product into my business as well! I'll write a whole blog post about what I do, and what's going on in my world.

I hope to make a whole lot of new friends and excel in this community! Feel free to ask me any questions or say hi!
I can't wait to start my Steemit experience !!

I know I ranted! But thanks for reading!!! <3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @shjenn :D

Thank you!!! Appreciate the welcome! :)

Welcome to steemit @shjenn upvote :)

Thank you! I appreciate it :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Intrsting character

I really am! Haha! I am very chatty and love making new friends! I'm always around if ya need a Steemit buddy!
Thanks for the read!!

Bienvenida bella 💕

Thank you for reading!! <3

Hey welcome to steemit. I am sure you will find some good bloggers and content creators to read. Have a good day Shjenn!

I am sure I will too!!
Thanks for reading!! :)

Yay! Hi Jenn! :) I read it! Hopefully this can help ypou from going stir crazy too!

Thanks lady! I hope so too! Between this, my business, my school, my cats, and gary I hope so!
haha

Welcome to steemit. Good luck

Thank you!
Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Welcome to steemit shjenn I wish you success and a fun time here.

Thank you so much! I wish you all the same!
Thanks for taking the time to read my post! :)

Thank you!
Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60881.34
ETH 3378.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49