You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself: Enter the mandala of Tamara Lee, Yogini Anarchist

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I just found this and am bowled over by the wonderfulness of it! I can feel your enthusiasm for life dripping off the page. Just what I needed to read this morning. I like your terminology about volunteering and anarchism. The good things in life are definitely what we volunteer for (and perhaps the bad things often are too.)Yoga is quite regimented so i am interested in how you relate it to anarchy. I suppose you mean it puts you in a position of such self knowledge that you can think for yourself and decide your own path. Keep writing. Love it.

Sort:  

Wow, i am so glad you found it because i was craving more connection with like minds through writing it. I will continue to write more about how yoga confirmed my position as an anarchist in upcoming posts. As that anarchy isn't necessarily about no rules-rather no rulers, i find them incredibly simpatico! i do also mean that in its realization, one finds self ownership in such a profound way that one can no longer be prey to disempowering ideologies like statism. Thanks for taking the time to read it and write such a thoughtful response. It means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62