Hello Steemit!!! This is SHIRLAM!!! 【嗨囉 Steemit!!! 這是SHIRLAM!!! 】

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello my Steemit friends, this is Shirlam from Hong Kong!!! I have joined Steemit for 54 days already (as shown by steemd.com :PP). It may not be a very long time and I still consider myself as a newbie. I have to thank @htliao and @bullionstackers for the support all the way. There are just so many things to explore and learn on Steemit. Therefore, I’d like to write this self-introduction with more details and we can all get to know about each other!!

親愛的Steemit好友,大家好!!! 我是從香港來的Shirlam!!!!! 我在Steemit已經54天了 (steemd.com是這樣說的 :PPP)。雖然不是很久,而我還是一個新手,但已經發現在Steemit上有很多事物值得探索和學習,我要謝謝 @htliao帶我認識了cn區的好友,和 @bullionstackers一直以來的支持。希望今天的自我介紹可以讓大家更認識 Shirlam!!!

Without further ado, this is my verification photo!!

事不宜遲,這是我的認證相 :)

I am SHIRLAM (Shirley + Lam), currently a university student studying BBA and Law at the University of Hong Kong (HKU). This is a photo I took during a mentorship event in the classical Hung Hing Ying Building in HKU, which has around a century’s history. I was wearing a green gown – the academic dresses for undergraduate students during some formal events.
我是 SHIRLAM (Shirley + Lam),現在在香港大學修讀商科和法律。這張照片是我在香港大學裡面的孔慶熒樓 (已經有接近一百年歷史了) 拍的,當時我正參加一個師友計劃,身穿的是傳統的綠袍,是本科生在正式場合裡一定要穿的正裝。

Before HKU, I studied in a girls’ school. My classmates are all girls and we always had some fun and crazy time apart from studying. Sometimes, we fight like siblings but most of the time we are as warm as a family. This is the photo taken during the cold winter when we were celebrating the Christmas!!

在進港大之前,我在一所女校讀書,班上都是女生,打成一片,有時會作弄老師,但吵吵鬧鬧中有很多窩心的回憶,這是我們在寒冬裡慶祝聖誕節拍的。
I was also part of the school choir back then. Although we have graduated, we still went back to support the choir activities.
我也是學校合唱團的成員之一,雖然畢業了,但我們還是會回去支持母校的合唱團。

This is another me – I love taking pictures but my photo-taking skills is not professional at all hahaa. I simply love to capture the happy moments and share them with my friends and now Steemit!! I also love travelling and I joined several exchange programmes during my winter breaks and summer holidays.

這是另外一個我,哈哈!! 我喜歡攝影拍照片,我的攝影技術只是很皮毛,各位大師要多多指教。我喜歡把開心的時刻拍下,跟朋友分享,當然現在還跟Steemit分享!! 我也很喜歡去旅行,甚麼地方都想去,所以我也在寒假、暑假時參加了很多交流活動。

This is when I was making a self-introduction when I joined the Zhejiang University exchange programme in summer. I met a lot of new friends from different places like Singapore, Australia and the U.K. and we visited quite a number of beautiful places in Hangzhou.
這是我在浙江大學的交流活動中,正在向其他同學介紹自己,當時我認識了來自五湖四海的朋友,有來自新加坡、澳洲、英國等等,我們還一起去了很多杭州古色古香的景點!!
Not just in Hangzhou, as the friends came to Hong Kong, we showed them around. That is how I love making friends with people from different places. In this way, we exchanged our culture and together build memorable moments.
他們來香港的時候,我們也帶他們去玩。我真的很喜歡認識新朋友,可以接觸不同文化,又能開心去玩 :D

In winter, I went to Tsinghua University and we, again, had a lot of fun time there!!!
冬天的時候,我去了北京清華大學,再一次認識新朋友和玩得很開心!!!

I also joined some service trips during my university life:

大學時期,我也參加了一些義工活動

Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit Shirlam. You are not so newbie hehe but I hope you will continue to enjoy your stay with us. Very nice pictures. Thank you!

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Thank you so much for the support!! I definitely love staying on Steemit ;)

Welcome to steemit :D

Thank you so much, Mikael!!
Look forward to your new posts on philosophy and your life in Denmark!!

Welcome to steemit, please invite your friends to join too

Yes sureee!! Steemit is such a great platform to gather all our friends and meanwhile, make new friends!!!
Let's help our Steemit community to grow fast ;);)

yaay,....hello @shirlam :)

Hello @orcheva !!! So nice to meet you on Steemit!!!! Steem on! :):)

yeeaaay..thankyou, we've already friend on discord @shirlam :)

Followed you too @orcheva...

thankyou..

Yesss haha whalepower getting strong ;);)

Welcome to steemit! Following you. Please follow back.
show some support.gif

Thanks a lot!!! I have followed you too :):)
I hope to know more about Philippines for sureeee!!! :D let's keep in touch!

let's keep in touch!

I wished somebody said that to me as well. ()

Welcome to steemit Shirlam! I am glad to see a student who is making good use of her time studying for a career while at the same time making good use of steemit!! Good luck to you young lady!!

Hola @Shirlam great self-introduction thanks for showing nice pics, the night pictures from your city look very cool with the lights.

Thank you!! Yes the night view in Hong Kong is stunning :) I'll try to post more about Hong Kong and the beautiful views here!!
Steem on!!! :D

good to see you here and thought you are old member but when you make first post from that day journey begains so best of luck for ahead..

Congratulations @shirlam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @shirlam and welcome to steemit! Another beautiful girl being on Steemit! Looking forward to see more of your posts! :)

Thank you so much!!! :) I have followed you too!!! Looking forward to your postsss in future:D

Nice to see you Shirlam, lets steem together. :)

你好,有一个美好的一天,很爱香港。^~^

Hello @tomosan!!! Yes, let's steem together :D
Glad to know that you love Hong Kong!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47