Hello Steemians, anything you want to know about Hong Kong?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians, thanks for clicking in and I am really glad to have you reading my first post. I have been exploring on Steemit for a while and found a lot of valuable posts. I just can’t wait to become one of the Steemians.
Hello Steemians,我在Steemit 已經一段時間,找到很多有質素的帖文,真的很急不及待要成為當中的一份子。

P6102836.JPG

First thing first, here is the self-introduction:
讓我先介紹一下自己吧︰

@shirlam comes from my name, where Shirley + Lam = shirlam. I’m just trying to create a unique word for myself and make it easier to be remembered. We are all here to create something, right?
我是 shirlam,這不是一個正式的英文名,而是 Shirley 和 Lam 合起來的一個字,希望能更容易被大家記得吧。

A twenty-one year old girl from Hong Kong, currently studying at the University of Hong Kong. Going around the city is one of my all-time favourites. Yet, the bigger dream is to go around the world, be a globetrotter and explore every bit of it.
我是從香港來的,在香港大學讀書,閒時最愛到處遊走,我的夢想是環遊世界,踏遍每一個角落,發掘各種人和事,這個夢要實現也許需要很大的勇氣,和不停的奮鬥。

One unique thing about me is my birthday. I was born on 1st Jan, when everyone is always celebrating my birthday with countdowns and fireworks. Haha, maybe I should say it’s me celebrating the New Year for everyone.
我的生日是一月一日,每年大家都為我放煙火慶祝,別羨慕我喔,科科! 更正確來說,是我每年都在為大家慶祝新年啦 XD

Anything you want to know about Hong Kong? Feel free to comment below and I’ll share everything I know and start contributing to the Steemian community. Oh, don’t forget to follow and upvote if you want to read further to know about my life and Hong Kong.
有想要更認識香港嗎? 歡迎在下面留個言,我會分享我所知道的一切。別忘了要follow 和upvote我喔!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steem nation

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the community.

Welcome to the community! What is the cost of living like in Hong Kong?

hi @jo3potato ! The cost of living in Hong Kong is relatively high when compared to other Asian cities. Do you wanna travel to HK?

Not necessarily Hong Kong, but I would like to travel to an Asian city :)

Nice to have ya, looking forward to learning about your views of Hong Kong so I upvoted and followed you, feel free to follow me and you'll learn about the tiniest place around called Middletown, Rhode Island

Thanks for following! I'd love to know more about Middletown for sure :)

Hello shirlam, welcome and steem on, you are now part of our community. :)

I'd love to visit Hong Kong in the near future.

你好,我爱你!^ ^

haha thanks a lot @tomosan ! Welcome to HK !!!!

Welcome to Steem @shirlam I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @bottymcbotface ! Thanks for your support. I just can't wait to get used to the Steemit community :)

Hello @shirlam, interesting to see the perspective of someone so far away! Am following and looking forward to your next posts

Hey, welcome to Steemit!

I just want to know everything about yourself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66