You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduceyourself - TrueAnarchist

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi and welcome! I am new too to this platform so just browsing to become familiar with it. So far so good. Your intro caught my attention. Just wanted to comment about anarchy. I lived in Moscow right after the collapse of their regime during early 90s. By then, I only knew about the anarchy from history books (Bakunin and Kropotkin in particular) and never knew what it would be like in reality. As far as I know, the early 90s are not considered in Russian history books as anarchy yet. It was a horrifying experience when no governments function at any level neither central no the city government. Moscow was like wild west - lots of violent crime, streets filled with trash because the city government didn't work. No police to call, no emergency medical service, nothing. I would love to read more about your understanding of anarchy. Thank you and good luck!

Sort:  

hello my friend, i'm a huge fan about Russian history since we were sharing some political views. Correct me if i am wrong, but you had similar problem like we had. Oligarch took over power from people during privatization, untill Putin came. I've been watching some documentaries about Russian mobsters at that time, and they were fucking ruthless. Thanks for stopping by buddy, means a lot to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63916.19
ETH 3461.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50