A wild Shibity appears! Greetings from a new face.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello all,

I am excited to join the Steemian (or is it Steemite?) community and explore the ever-growing pages of content created by my fellow contributors. Since I am new, I figured (i.e. I am sheepishly following directions) that I better introduce myself to the community.

I am a 28 year old living in the beautiful, rugged, mountainous state of Montana where I am currently working on a computer science undergraduate degree. My particular interests within computer science include the underlying concepts behind cyrptocurrencies (blockchains, proof of work, etc.), security (encryption), machine learning, and general software engineering.

Prior to living in Montana and enrolling in college, I lived in Los Angeles and worked as a camera-man in the film industry. I also spent a few years as a loan officer and financial advisor for a local bank in Montana when I first moved here.

My interests, and where I plan to contribute most, include computer science, tech, economics, finance/investing, politics, sports, movies/TV, music, and gaming. I also enjoy writing fictional stories and may occasionally share projects I am working on.

I look forward to this experience.

Thanks.

20171205_124557.jpg

Sort:  

Glad you could join us!

What's up, welcome to Steemit.

Welcome to Steem @shibity I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for making me feel welcomed, I appreciate that.

Welcome to Steemit dude!

Welcome, I hope you give us a lot of information on topics that you handle very well

welcome to steemit shibity and enjoy stay here .

Welcome to Steemit!
I hope you will have a marvelous time here! Loads and loads to discover and learn!

Best wishes

Snekky

Hello there!

I am a writer myself. Actually, that's what i do in this platform. :) You can check my profile if you honor me with a couple of minutes for reading and commenting my stories.

Anything you need to know about this platform, i'd be happy to help! Reach me at @flashfiction.

See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72