Hello There, Howdy, Apa Khabar? It's Adele, Here to Introduce Herself!steemCreated with Sketch.

I'm Adeline (or you can call me Adele). I'm a total Steem newbie and this is my very first post, yay! I'm an American/Malaysian and am living in the UK.

I'm not a talented writer by any means but I'm gonna give it my best shot and I'm sure with such great support from this fantastic Steem community, I'll definitely improve in no time!

Here are a few random things about me :

  • I really love singing and was a president for the school choir once. Then when I came to the UK, I plucked up the courage for the X-Factor auditions. No no, I did not even pass round 1 (sigh... so no Simon Cowell folks!) but I did get interviewed (as you can see in pic below, so there it was - my 5 seconds of fame!

adele.jpg

  • I'm a competition freak and this obsession started when I won 10 tickets to see Westlife at a water park in Malaysia. Boy, was I shaking when I brought on-air for a local radio station. But I kept at it (I especially love creative competitions) and I have been quite lucky, and some of my memorable wins are a Smart fortwo car, a trip to the Grammy Awards, 2-week cruise to the Caribbean, trip to the Rio Olympics and many more! If you guys are interested, I may just write a separate post on that! Just look at the stuff I get up to, it's a lot of hard work some times and even when I don't win, I do get a kick just for trying!

20160214_165812.jpg

  • And finally, I love travelling to new places, be it new countries, new cities. I'd love to be able to retire early one day (hopefully Steem would happily solve that issue?) and just travel the world, meet new people, explore the different cultures. Ahhhh, there's just so much to see and do! But for now, I'll just have to settle with my annual holidays - I give myself a target of at least 1 new city/country each year and so far, I'm still on track - woohoo!

Alright guys and gals, I think that's enough of me blabbing for this first post. I don't think I did that bad right?

Thank you so much for having me here, and especially to @kevinwong - if only I'd listen to you much sooner! So looking forward to getting to know you all!

Sort:  

Hi Adeline, welcome to steemit. I assure you that you'll have a wonderful experience here.

Explore the community, socialize, have fun, and share your stories.

Happy Steeming

Thanks for the welcome @enolife! Can't wait! :)

Hi there welcome to Steemit! :) Invite your family, friends, yada yada lol..

Btw, you should select 50/50 instead of 100% power up when making a post these days. Something about the economics of the system atm that'll shortchange the Steem you can acquire if the 100% option is selected

Hey!! And thanks! Oops, I knew I'd make mistakes, and it had to be my first post, haha! So is possible for me to change it now?

And yes, maybe I should get my comping community to come and blog here instead - makes way more sense!

Oh it's not possible to change now. And remember posts can only be edited within a 6/7 day period. It'll be on the blockchain forever..

Yes, there are plenty of competitions / contests here.. I didn't know there's even such a community!

Yes, I came across a Steem advent going on now, too bad I can't take part in today's as I've just only joined!

I'm actually a part of a few FB comping groups - is it possible to create closed groups on Steemit, or is this open for all?

Oh, and sorry for the very many questions!

Maybe in the future, for now everything is open and transparent. There will be community features somewhere down the pipeline though

He is absolutel right, setting to 100% right now is burning money. On your post, this probably cost you over 100$ at the moment!
I recorded a video about this, explaining it plus another expensive mistake! Be sure to check it out: https://steemit.com/dtube/@theaustrianguy/db0silea

But hey, 21$ is still great for your intro :)

Resteemed you with @welcoming by the way, my service where I resteem promising minnows like you! Greet!

Thanks @theaustrianguy, sigh, what a fool I've been! But thanks for pointing me in the right direction, I'll ensure I won't make that blunder again!

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

  • Welcome to steemit.com

    MikQuote™
  • Your welcome

    MikQuote™

Welcome to Steemit! I'm a steemit newbie myself, just trying to find my way through this site. I would love to hear some of your music if you have it online!

Hi there! Welcome, and me too! Aww, what a nice thing to say but sadly I've not recorded anything. Although I'm not saying I wouldn't be doing so in the near future! :)

Welcome to Steemit. Get ready for an interesting ride.

Hello and welcome :) I'm new, too. Have you figured out how to join any communities?

Hi @misstree, thank you very much and welcome to you too! I haven't for now, but am sure will slow figure it out soon!

Welcome to Steemit, Adele. Don't worry about it, just keep writing about the things you like and are interested in. Oh yes, Steemit can really change your life I can agree with that. :) Great random facts about you. Nice introduction post. Keep Steeming On!

Thanks @firepower, yes I think I'll just go with the flow!

Welcome @sheradelia to our community. i follow you hope for good content from your side..?

Hello Adeline and welcome to steemit, I hope you will have a great time here on steemit.

p.s Follow me to smile daily

Thank you! And I've followed you too, coz who wouldn't want to be smiling all day, everyday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48