introduction part 1: no walls

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I am Shemesh,
Human
Woman
Earthen
No nation will own me
No religion will define my faith
I hold no flags of pride or shame
(I no longer play this game)

No walls are left between us

Welcome.

introdureyourself post 1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @shemesh how are you, it's nice to meet you and I wish you all the best. =)

Thank you @purepinay !! You seem very interesting ❤

Welcome! I’m looking forward to hearing more!

Thank you!! ❤❤❤

Mmmm, Just checking up on you, but you off to flying start...:)

Welcome to Steemit @shemesh, we definitely need to start bringing down the many walls that have been dividing us for too long. Great intro. I do a weekly post reintroducing new steemians and would love o include you in it.

Thank you!! Id'e love that.

@trucklife-family how would I know when you post it?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hi how are you? Really nice posts and photos, i love it ! I would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thank you.

You're welcome my friend :)

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

@shemesh - Hahaha, what a feisty introduction, but very well said....

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Haha never considered myself as feisty but I can see what you mean.... My next introduction will be more informative so I hope you stay ❤❤❤

Lol, for clarity, the positive feisty! The boundaries are well defined and well courageously defended...(oops I don't think my explanation is working very well, hahaha). I'm tuned in...Hope you followed me back!

Awesome, let's Resteem your post while we at it...with @resteemable & at my blog too.

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are lovely, smart, and I live inside walls and walls are all around me.

Hi oatmeal Joey :) I actually live inside walls too.. I just don't let them define me. Thank you for your kind words ❤

Some walls are bad but some walls are good. The concept of a family is a wall between your family and other families. Good walls are priorities and focuses and not an isolation or exclusion of other people or things or places, etc. A wall is a focus on something you may love or like. And you can define yourself specifically. Yes, there are a lot of bad walls out there in life, and I agree that we should always tear down bad walls. But we should also consider which walls are good or bad and why. Society does better with those kinds of discussions. Walls serve great purposes. Our skin is a body wall which helps us for example. Sometimes, we may need walls where we are, physically, emotionally, etc, and we can be defined by the good walls maybe to some extent sometimes if we want to and that can be better in some cases.

Amazing answer. I have to agree of course, as a mother I know certain walls are necessary. Although the walls I was referring to were the barriers we tend to put between one another, all the labels that make us feel separate.

Agreed, too often, we feel too isolated from others, at times, as loners, as if nobody else felt sad, mad, embarrassed, tired, confused, hurt, bitter, jealous, busy, unwanted, proud, terrible, depressed, and so on, emotionally speaking, mostly. But more often than we know, we are able to empathize, sympathize, relate, to each other, and understand each other and share is wisdom and experiences and everything......

Beautifully said. I hope this platform will contribute to the weaving of a new society that puts differences aside and connects us all to the true human nature of compassion and empathy ❤

We stand in the face of globalists.

Good thing we're starting to stand together :)

Hello @shemesh. It is my utmost pleasure to welcome you to this great community. I know you will enjoy the atmosphere here. Feel free to follow me @berh147. Thanks

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem @shemesh! You're off to a strong start.

If you're looking for a way to quickly increase your reputation score (and get some free steem), I recommend checking out the "contest" section.

You can find all sorts of rewards there, like this contest that I just set up!

Thank you! i'll look it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36