Why I Still Keep on Writing Despite Low Votes

Yes, I'm not in a hurry. I'm not eager to make money that much. I'm even surprised I do get votes, and sometimes get good rewards. Of course, I envy those who get hundreds of dollars for their content and I do wish I get them too, but I just want to write, especially on things that I like. I want to share my thoughts, knowledge, feelings at that certain moment. Because I believe the essence of Steemit lies in it's diversity. I am proud to see posts that came from the heart. Posts with voices to be heard. People who give a damn and who want to show the beauty of the world.

I write poems, even before I joined Steemit and all the more when I joined. This site right now is currently my artist's canvass, it lets me appreciate that poetry is deeply rooted in me. Poetry gives me freedom. The freedom to express what I really think and feel inside. In a poem you express a myriad of different thoughts and emotions in just a few phrases and I really find that beautiful. Woven words, may rhyme or not produce the beat of the mind and heart, like a symphony.

On my other posts, I write what's in the now, on what I admire or respect, and on what I feel at the moment. I want a piece of myself for the world to know even if they appreciate it or not. I am just another writer, not a perfect one, nor with great grammar and cohesive content. I may lapse on that area but still I find the joy to write. Because as I write, I learn. I learn a lot. It's funny how I always check Google whenever I see the red marks and redundant words in my post, I can correct myself and improve for the better.

To my fellow Steemians, and fellow writers, my utmost gratitude because you have been an inspiration. Your posts are basis for me to continue to write more. To those who follow and upvoted my posts, I may not have ginormous rewards but knowing that you cared to read, voted and thought my posts were worth it, thank you with all of my heart. To the Steemit community, please continue to grow and thrive more, you are the revolutionary platform for writers, artists, musicians, programmers and intellectuals. You uplift us all. Maraming Salamat Steemit!(Thank you very much Steemit!)

pic1.jpg

And for you who is reading this, thank you also because you took the time, cared enough to know a bit about me. For that I would gladly shake your hand. Hello, from another writer member from Steemit, nice to meet you, I'm @shellany.

steemit.gif

Sort:  

Writing is a ritual, nowadays it’s typing to put your thoughts on to be read by someone. A responsible act, isn’t it? Your writing is like a tender, soft song smoothly hearing between the lines a bird fly
Source:”Free as a Bird” by the Beatles

Lovely video, thank you! :)

That is the attitude. The most important thing is to share thoughts. You never know this cryptocurrency may take off. I figure I make a little here and a little there and it all adds up after 10 years. In the mean time just keep on posting.

Thank you for appreciating! :)

How lovely sweet @shellany ! You surely do help bring beauty to Steemit and the world! Thank youuuuu!

Thanks for the awesome compliment! :)

well said, great post @shellany ;-)

my pleasure sis, love the attitude hehe :D

You will get where you want to go, do you know why? you love what you do. Welcome to steemit. Followed and upvoted i hope you will follow back :-)

Thank you. Sure will do.

Great. Twas nice chating .Goodbye,

You go Shellany! Just keep on writing about what you love and that is all that matters. When you write with passion eventually people will appreciate you for it. And even if not, you're still happy doing what you do.

Have a nice day and remember.. gococonuts ;)

Thank you! Steem on!

Reputation is something I really value at something like Steemit. Why? Because it does implement a good prototype of reality. Also because is just a great tool in comparison with many others that do not bring half of the capabilities Steemit does! So @shellany I would say... don't worry, and be yourself! You are great! People recognise value, no matter how long it takes.

Thank you, and I always appreciate your votes! :)

Great attitude! I'm sure you will be very successful one day, just keep on trying. I'm also quite new to the platform and don't really make much, but enjoy writing and the community is awesome. I'll follow you! :)

Glad to know someone with similar principle! Keep on writing and steem on my friend!

Love your honesty!!

Thank you! :)

Welcome to steemit community...happy steeming

Thank you for the warm welcome. 😊

Your post was great and i love the attitude, don't you worry, i know that you will definitely earn as long as you are consistent, i would also like to encourage you to feel free to use #filipino-trail or #tagalog etc. Sumali ka din samen magsulat sa tagalog. welcome to steemit and have fun!!!

Hey, I already did post some of my Tagalog poetry. Dalawang beses na po ako nagpost nito. Dadamihan ko din magpost ng Filipino. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46