Hey Steemit--CF Much? (Introduction!)

  Hi friends! I was introduced to steemit by my dad, @jeff-55logclub. He is quite adventurous and has been enveloping himself in the world of cryptocurrency over the last several months. He introduced me to steem and the steemit community after he had heard a lot about it and I decided to join in!   


  Random Facts About Me!   

       I’m 24 and I am from Michigan. I love cars, I was born with a disease called Cystic Fibrosis (perhaps there are other steemians with CF too?), and I work at a welding supply store that is nothing short of… interesting. I graduated from Michigan State University where I have a bachelor’s degree in political science, I was a member of the figure skating team, and I love watching MSU football.  When I was about 19, I made a wish with the Make-A-Wish Foundation which I was able to be a part of due to my CF. After a very long and grueling experience (I’m sure I will make future posts about that) I ended up getting a 1994 Corvette from the Foundation. I got the Corvette on the day I graduated college and it was a complete surprise; it even had a bow on the hood!

  A big part of my life with CF is exercise because CF predominantly affects the lungs. I have to exercise to stay healthy—and alive—and it is extremely difficult for me because I am a very lazy person. I figure skated for about 14 years which kept me very healthy but I just don’t have the passion for it anymore and so it has been hard to find fun ways of exercising. I know there are lots of people out there who struggle staying motivated to exercise so hopefully I can help other people (and they can help me!) to keep pushing and power through the pain!  


 I thought Steemit would be a great place to post about my art, my everyday shenanigans and life with CF. If nothing else, I would love to learn and get inspiration from the many people in this large community. I'm very excited to be here!

Sort:  

@shelbymonster your welcome to this wonderful community. The car is very nice. I wish you success. See you.

welcome to steemit @shelbymonster, good luck and looking forward o your post

Hello, welcome to the Steemit platform, your story is incredible, congratulations to the conquests, it is your merit, that everything here works for you.

Let me welcome you to this awesome place @Shelbymonster . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Welcome to Steem @shelbymonster I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to steemit shelby ^_^

Hi and welcome.

Welcome neighbor !! Come on in !! see ya around , come on over if ya feel like it, just start myself . @rustynut

welcome in @steemit @shelbymonster I hope you are happy to share here. And you get a lot of friends in steemit, and you get a lot of friends here, then I wait for interesting posts from you, both your family friend and your daily activities. and me @nauval from indonesia please follow me. And successful for you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91