Introducing Sheila Forde

Hello Steemians

I first heard about Steemit when watching a YouTube video posted by Crypto0, who mentioned Greg Mannarino. I decided to check out Steemit and based on Greg's post about it, I took the plunge and set up my account.

I've made a few posts now, followed a few people, and responded to more posts. However after watching a detailed video on Steemit by George Donnelly, I am now introducing myself.

I am now in my 7th decade of life and I have done a lot in my lifetime so far, but there's still a lot more to achieve.

I thought I would be an accountant as I enjoyed working with numbers. After 3 years in that industry, I felt it wasn't for me and decided, as I wanted to travel, to become a flight attendant. So with the help of Singapore Airlines, I saw quite a bit of the world in the 7 years I was working for them. I met my first husband during that time and when I left the airlines, I worked with him in his textile manufacturing business.

During this time I was introduced to network marketing as I thought it would be a good source of additional income. However it has proved to be something that I cannot seem to get going with, having tried it with different companies/products.

Sadly, my husband passed away suddenly and while winding down the textile business, fate took me on a different path - a spritual path. I became a yoga and meditation instructor and now I have been teaching yoga for 9 years. The business instinct in me is always present and I'm always looking for ways to create more wealth. In the year running up to my 60th birthday, I had made a decision to reduce the number of classes I teach and had to find another source of income to supplement the reduction. I thought I would try network marketing again having seen various posts about successes using social media to promote the business. Once again, it wasn't my thing and I didn't succeed trying to resuscitate the one I had kept in limbo. Looking around, I found various other network marketing type businesses online and got started with them. I have earned money with a handful and having been online, I have seen other businesses and have diversified now into the crypto currency domain.

So here I am on Steemit, waiting to get started to share my experiences and knowledge with the community.

Sheila.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, manycoolthings.

Looking forward to being on this platform. It seems to be very lively and exciting.

Hi Sheila, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you. Very much looking forward to being part of this exciting community.

Thank you, demotruk.

Looks a very interesting platform.

Thank you, wikawee.

I am looking forward to learning more about this platform and participating in it.

Welcome @sheilaforde I think you will find quite a few people hear that share your appreciation for yoga!

Thank you. I will check that out. Do you do yoga?

welcome to steemit @sheilaforde. so glad having your personality in this platform, looking forward to more of your posts.

followed you.

Thank you franf4jesus

Still finding my way around the platform. Not a good writer, so it's a bit difficult. Hopefully I'll get into the hang of writing something.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you Daveks.

I'm still finding my way around here.

Welcome to steemit @sheilaforde !
I hope you will find in here the way to express yourself and a good public :)
I follow you to promote your content, i'm also a beginner and it's take time to grow. Anyway it's a good introduceyourself good job.

Thank you jimy74.

I am finding my way too.

I don't find it easy to write and I must try and find a plan so that I will make a post each day.

Yes one post per day is good to force you. But it's difficult to limitate or to force our self. Me i'm more for act as you feel. if you feel to make 5 post not serious fast fast because you think this after this it's ok. If one day after you don't have the time to post it's ok. Maybe the day after one good idea will come and you will make a great article!
The advantage with this is you feel better with your self, feel good and free, i think it's make me more pleasure to do what I want when i want. The problem is for the follower maybe it's can be not interesting to follow someone who is not constant. i don't know it's just some suppositions.

Anyway you have a good start and soon you will be higher reputation that me I see it so keep going you are in the good way. Don't forget to have fun and pleasure, even it's less serious it's good for you too :)

In the future the real value is make content with emotion, because computer can post valued content tomorrow with the artificial intelligence. So the people who did not care about of the technology all them life and just feel the life will know a great come back in the society!

I wait your next post ready to upvote ;)
Peace sheilaforde

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90