Hi Steemit! Nice to meet you.... (introduction post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! This is my introduction post. At the time that I'm writing this, I'm not yet approved. I applied late last year and never heard back after the email confirmation. Just applied again and a helpful chap in the steemit #help chat says he's trying to sort it out for me. Whiskers crossed!!

UPDATE: Shoutout to @Theprophet0 for helping me get my account approved!!

There's a lot I dont know if I'll ever understand about Steemit or cryptocurrency in general, but I hope to pick up enough along the way to be able to function on this site. I have plenty of original content to share, so for me, content isn't the hard part.

I'm a Youtuber, tubing since 2009 - though my first channel (Sheilaaliens) was terminated, my current channel (Sheilaalien) has been active since 2011. As of today I have 40.3k subs and 6.2mil views.

I started off uploading my UFO hunting videos in '09 and have evolved to mostly alternative news posts, but still fancy a good UFO video.

My most recent noteworthy upload is about Seth Rich, uploaded a week ago and has 108k views:

Quick shoutout: I was referred to this site by a fellow Youtuber Titus Frost, thanks Titus!

I was an army brat - born in Georgia, lived in Germany for 3 years, then Indiana, Texas, and Arizona where I spent the majority of my childhood growing up in a little mountain town near the Mexico border called Sierra Vista, in southeast AZ.

Now I live in Los Angeles and much prefer it here, though I want to revisit Arizona since it's paranormally saturated and I didn't quite appreciate that to its full extent when I was growing up there.

For fun I like: metal detecting, gold panning, singing, UFO hunting, ghost hunting, hiking (cliche I know), exploring cool or creepy places, flipping, thrifting, coin roll hunting, rock hunting, anything involving the beach. Kitties.

Skeptical paranormal enthusiast. I guess that sums me up.

I'll be expanding upon all of this in later posts, but for now it's great to FINALLY get into this community and I look forward to exploring everybody's posts!! MEOW

P.S. I have no idea what to choose where it says Rewards but 100% sounds better than 50/50 amirite? Let me know what's the deal with that!

Here's my Twitter verification: https://twitter.com/Sheilaaliens/status/873296154867384321

Sort:  

Nice to meet you as well.
Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES

Loading...

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

Welcome to the community. Enjoy exploring steem ;)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to follow me @lulita 😀

Hello, you are welcome to steemit! You will definitely enjoy it here!

Please feel free to check out @GLOBALFOODBOOK
Cheers

Welcome to the Steemit family! Why was your first YT channel terminated?!

Copyright nonsense!! >:[ In today's system, it wouldn't have been terminated... much more fair copyright system on YT nowadays

Oh ok! Well I hope your new channel is safe!

Welcome to Steemit Sheila. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67