HOW DID I END UP HERE?

received_10212196674417339.jpeg

AT FIRST...

Steem.. what? Steemit? The hell is that? Is that a sort of a networking business? Why would I waste my time and effort on something I dont even know. That was my first impressions when my teacher @mcamayra first introduced to us this new social media platform. I was not really hooked at first for I dont know what are the things needed to do in this platform? What are the benefits, what are the processes, is this a scam? These are the questions that came up to my mind at that time.

HOW DID I END UP REGISTERING?

We were invited for an orientation about steemit organized by @mcamayra, @jennel.barzo, @morken and spear-headed by @jassennessaj,
I didnt attend the first orientation for I still dont have that will to join and I still dont have that answer to my questions.
Days past after the orientation, my mates were talking about steemit and how beneficial it is for us, students, and then I asked some questions from them and from my teacher, of all the things they said, this statement really caught my attention "You can post whatever you want to post and you get paid" and I said, "Holy God, How do I sign up?".

GETTING ENLIGHTENED.

We were again invited for the second part of the orientation, and yes, I went there.
I was introduced to @jassennessaj the guy behind our growing steemit community in Cebu, we were discussed about the terms, what is steemit, the benefits of steemit, cryptocurrency, and all the things we need to know for us to enjoy and be part of the growing steemit community.

I'm still quite confused by some of the terms regarding cryptocurrency and such but I'm not in the hurry, bits by bits, I'll surely adopt to this new world I got myself in.

And that ladies and gentlemen, is how I end up here!

I believe I still didnt introduce myself, I'm Paul Joshua Premacio, an upcoming computer science student, 18 years of age, I prefer gaming over women, but it can change depending on the situation though (lol)... And yeah, thats me!

P.S Im the guy in the pic thats wearing glasses.

Sort:  

Maligayang pagdating! Hello, shaycormac! I wish you a very happy journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU


Welcome to Steemit @shaycormac!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit bro @shaycormac! Finally you got here. I personally saw you as a typical nerdy person during the orientation. People who always keep in silent often have the best minds and that's what I see in you.

For me, you will be a great fit to the platform. Provided that you need to understand first the basics of Steemit (which have been introduced during the orientation). Try to explore the platform via Trending section. Interact with people, join cinitiatives, contests, campaigns, etc.

Again, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you kuya for the orientation :) and all luck for the community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50