Hey STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit

Greetings from the beautiful Cape Town, South Africa!

STEEMIT Profile pic.PNG

My name is Shawn Dill, I'm a born and bred South African and mostly lived in the Western Cape my whole life. I've just turned 36 this past Friday, I hope to have a good time on Steemit and I'm really excited to join the community!

I enjoy life to the fullest and feel blessed to wake up everyday, knowing a new day has begun and new challenges awaits.

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, meeting new people and being in nature!

I'm happily married to my beautiful wife, she is really amazing and I could not have asked to meet a better soul mate than her, we're almost married for 6 years now - you'll meet her in some of my future posts.

I love cats and we have 2 black ones which I'm sure I'll be posting about quite often, we call them our kids as we don't have any yet - maybe we'll have some in the near future but for now we're just enjoying life.

I enjoy camping, fishing and 4x4'ing, I'd like to go fish more often than I do at the moment but reality is we all have to work to earn some cash to pay the bills. I'll also be posting some of my catches soon, watch this space... I always wanted to use that phrase LOL.

I've also been into cryptocurrency for a couple of months now, it's a crazy space to be in but I'm really excited about it!

Chat to you guys soon, cheers.

Sort:  

Welcome Shawn.

Welcome to steemit @shawndill!
I will follow you to help get you started!
I‘ve just been approved myself :) would be nice if you could follow me back ;)

Thanks man, appreciate it! Following you as well now!

Oh thank you! Let‘s build up a big follower base and post some quality posts 👍

It’s great to see new users helping each other out.

Yes, i think so as well. Following you now as well.

For sure, also following you now @cryptictruth

Welcome to Steemit Shawn! With regard to camping, I'm a fan as well, although I mostly do bikepacking these days. I've found that to be a great mixture of exercise and camping with the ability to cover some ground :) I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube as well. It's the video platform based on the Steem Blockchain. Kind regards.

I'd love to start mountain biking as well, I used to do it a lot when I was still at school many moons ago! I'll check it out, thanks!

Welcome! This is a great platform to network with people from all over the world. If you post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Check out my introduction post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cryptictruth/hello-steemit-community#comments

Thanks, I'm glad to be here! Yes, I really like this platform and I'll post some awesome pics in future! Will do.

I look forward to your posts. Cheers!

Nice to meet you, @shawndill! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome Shawn!
Your life sounds interesting and I'm looking forward to your stories! I gave you a follow!

Thanks @byiriss, also following you now.

Congratulations @shawndill, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56