Start of a new

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Like a shot in the dark so to my anxiety lit up my whole being, shaking every fiber of my body sending a my thoughts scampering through my mind like a child on his first day of school. "for a steemit post?" i curiously asked myself. Then dawned on me, oops its the hemp infused cookie i had 2hrs ago. My body is just hyper sensitive. 

Hi folks my name is Chef Chin and i cook with hemp. Now that's we've crossed that hurdle i'll tell you more about myself and unfold the magic of what a serial entrepreneur / travel blogger(new addition) / creative genius/chef/tattoo artist/designer/mechanic/farmer/humanitarian / music enthusiast does for a living and how i spend my days. I've been told on many occasions that i should write a book about my experiences and travels, so here i am blogging to the universe about my over the edge life that i live. I can't write about everything in one go so i hope you guys follow me and keep up with my many adventures that i wish to share with you as i travel the world living life on my terms, my rules and my expectations . i hope to capture not only your imagination but also your hearts, I would like to bring you into my world and share my passion for cooking and creating new dishes, push the boundaries and just enjoy this journey we called life

So my journey began in 2003 when i completed my educational stint at one of the top collages in my beautiful home country of Trinidad & Tobago.My father asked me , "Son, what do you want to be in life?" and just like that it was all over. who ever thought this collage boy that studied Mechanics, industrial maintenance and engineering (all full distinctions)  would never step into the industrial life or ever hold a 9-5 job. Instead i became a tattoo artist. yea... a tattoo artist

with years of experience now under my belt as an accomplished tattoo artist  i became a father to a beautiful baby girl that just engulfed my life and my every waking  moment i was just in love with her. She was born with trisomy 21 syndrome also known as  Down Syndrome It was always a mystery to us but she never seemed to behave like a child with a condition, she was actually quite normal. I was now a father and to me life was complete. Little did i know or could even imagine how my world was still incomplete and my journey had just begun .... cooking for reggae artist and celebrities were never things i would imagine, swimming in the open ocean between Caribbean islands and watching whales or being the first chef to cook for the first ever Herb infused dinner in Trinidad.Awesome was just the beginning of my story, sometimes i like to call it legend in training .... my story has just begun as i said and keep posted as i recant my stories of old and even new ones to come . this is just me saying hi and getting my feet wet as i enter the world/ community that is steemit. please be sure to follow and up vote my post connect with me. you never know which part of the world i will be next cooking or sharing my passion for life and people will take me. peace, love good food and great herb. remember KEEP IT POSITIVE.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @shaneaustin! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

im so new to this thanks for that info. im a bit confused still but ill read more to find out

welcome to steemit my brother, i cant wait to see the journey

much thanks @khubgabbar i hope to keep you all entertained

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and cool.

bless nice to meet bro

Wellcome to steemit. Its sound like you had an interesting life expiriance.😊

i've only just begun..lol

You've been examined in life already, man... but you keep on keeping on :) Love the ink too :)

Welcome to this free market and free-minded community. I'm sure you're gonna find a lot of folks to talk to :)

chong2.gif

im happy to share with you all my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66